Skip to the content

关于我们服务的普通支持, 指南和建议。

由于不停加剧的新冠性肺炎(Covid-19)局面,在此非常时期 , 七海国际作了相关调整, 为你的健康,我们所有客户的健康,以及我们自己员工的健康提供最大能力的保障.


我们要求我们的司机在为你进行送件或者取件的时候至少要与你保持2米以上的距离.所有的送件以及取件, 现在都只能在大楼外部的路边进行.这个是对我们的正常服务流程进行了调整,现在我们的司机必须只能在室外进行工作,而且所有服务的界限不能超越你的前门. 我们非常抱歉对你带来的所有不便.

• 签名 - 签名不再需要了,取而代之的是,我们的司机会将你的全名或者在场的人的全名为你在签名框内填写好.
• 照片 - 照片现在是我们送件/取件的凭证,然而,为了尊敬您的隐私,我们的司机被要求不将您本人,或者您的家人,影在照片内, 取而代之的是:
    o 送空箱 - 我们的照片会清晰的显示出一整套的空箱放在您地址的前门或者您大楼前门处的前台.
    o 取件 - 我们的照片会显示所有不是用七海国际纸箱打包的全部物品
    o 物品返送 - 我们会用单张照片或者多张照片为你一起显示全部返送回您地址的全部物品
    o 移动木屋, 在装载阶段, 会提供一系列照片为您显示木屋装载的进程,分别在木屋装载至25%, 50%, 75%以及装载完毕这些阶段性照片.
    o 移动木屋, 在卸载阶段, 会提供照片为你显示当您的木屋刚被打开准备卸载时的样子
• 取件收据 - 如果您需要,我们还是可以为你提供取件收据,否则的话,取件收据将会连同我们司机自己的取件单据被一并完成并上载至我们的系统.

七海国际可以保证你我们绝无隐藏收费, 如果有任何我们报价单以外的费用产生, 我们会退给你那部分的费用。 但是我们排除对以下费用的补退: 

  • 你的运输件做必要更改时产生的费用,比如, 你的运输件里面含有一件必须要移除的禁运物品; 或者你的运输件里含有目的地防疫检验机构要求彻底清洗,辐射处理或者深埋处理的物品;再或者你的个别纸箱, 行李袋,或者行李箱超重, 超过30kg / 66lbs 而需要重新打包; 再或者那些超出我们的滞纳金罚款以外的未付的账单; 或者
  • 由于您运输件内部物品内容所产生的海关关税与税金, 这些税金是由目的地海关官员添加在你的运输件上的; 或者
  • 那些由你自己的银行或者信用卡公司添加的费用; 或者,    
  • 存储费用, 比如, 由于延误完成运输文件或者逾期付款所产生的存储费用;或者
  • 更改运输件的详细信息,比如, 更改运输件的尺寸, 更改取件地址, 在运输件已经抵达目的地之后更改目的地地址。这些信息的更改有可能还会引起非常显著的价格差, 你有可能会需要被完全重新报价重新订单。

七海国际接受两种付款方式:银行转账以及信用卡支付。我们无法接受当地银行的借记卡除非他们是Visa卡或者Mastercard万事达卡形式的借记卡。

最快最安全的支付方式就是使用你的信用卡支付。我们每天会收到来自全球各地上千笔的转账,因此,如果要找到其中某一位客户的银行转账信息非常不容易, 更重要的是并不是所有的银行都会在款项部分提供注明完整的信息。如果我们以付款款项来搜索比如我们用订金款项来搜索, 搜索结果都会显示很多支付了同样订金数的其它客户, 因此我们无法查询单个客户的银行转账信息。 

我们建议你登录你的账户, 在你的账户下通过使用信用卡支付, 这样你可以直接在我们的官网内付清款项。 我们留给客户7天的付款时间,自出账单起的7天内支付。我们会发邮件提醒你但是如果你逾期付款了我们保留我们的权力将会收取一笔逾期付款罚款并且开始计算并收取存储费。

欧盟,在它们最新的"欧盟支付服务修订法案第二版"英文叫做"Payment Services Directive (简称PSD2)",对于客户增加了"严格"顾客验证机制(英文简称SCA)来减少诈骗,这也是PSD2的其中一个核心内容。

SCA要求电子商务交易必须通过2部分相互独立的认证形式进行验证,它可以有以下几种形式:

  1. 你(客户)知道的事情比如说一个PIN或者密码
  2. 你(客户)拥有的东西比如一个手机
  3. 你(客户)身上携有的东西比如指纹

您的银行卡发卡机构也许会要求您至少提供以上的其中2项信息来授权批准您的付款。这就意味着,您,作为持卡人,也许会被导入去您的银行的3D安全页面。如果您被带入了银行的安全页面,那么会有更大机会,银行会直接联系您的手机,并且会将您提供的信息进行录音保留,以做更进一步的验证。

订金

当我们为你开始我们的运输服务的时候, 我们会要求你支付一笔安全订金。 (请参看 “我如何付款?”)这里的订金并不是额外的费用, 只是你的 “海运及运输” 费用里面的一笔提前支付的预付款。请参看 “如果我改变主意了我能被退款吗?” 接下来你可以安排空箱, 泡泡膜以及封箱胶带的派送 - 如果你预定的是我们的行李托运服务; 或者如果你预定的是我们的移动木屋®服务, 你可以接下来安排基本打包工具包的派送。

海运及运输费用 (扣除已付订金部分)

一旦你的物品被成功取件, 你必须尽快完成你的运输文件, 最后的阶段就是支付你的 ”海运及运输“ 款项 - 如前所述, 你已付的订金部分会从你的海运及运输费用总额中被扣除。如果你预定的是我们的国内境内搬运服务, 那你不会再有任何款项需要支付了; 然而, 如果你预定是国际海运服务, 那还会有一笔目的地收费需要之后支付。

目的地收费的款项是在你的物品一旦抵达目的地国家并且清关完毕以及顺利完成一系列必要的防疫隔离之后就需要马上支付的一笔款项。请参看 ”搬家去海外, 我为何需要支付目的地收费?“

”搬家去海外, 我为何需要支付目的地收费?“

“搬家去海外, 什么是目的地收费?”

根据你的目的地地址以及我们的路线行程, 你的运输件可能会被派送至距离你海外派送地址最近的其中一个我们的仓库里, 或者被保留在我们的物流中心被安排直达派送, 到此阶段, 我们会联系你付清全部尾款并安排物品的返送.

境内搬家服务提供2期分期付款计划

国家搬家服务, 除了某些直达的空运服务, 为你提供3期分期付款计划。

  • 只要你的运输行程还未开始并且是在付款后的2周期限内,你都可以享受订金部分的全额退款。
  • 如果我们已经为你安排了我们的司机, 你仍然有权拿回原订金的75%。
  • 如果我们已经为你安排了司机并且我们的司机正在去你家的路上, 你有权拿回原订金的50%。
  • 如果我们的司机已经到达了你的地址但是你在最后一秒钟突然决定终止服务, 你将有权被退回原订金的25%。
  • 如果我们的司机已经为你成功送达了空箱以及/或者基本工具包去你的地址, 无论你在场或者不在场接收, 很抱歉, 我们不会向你退还任何订金。你其实算作正式购买了所有我们为你送达的物品。
  • 如果你并未安排任何的派送服务但是只是预约了单纯的行李箱取件服务, 如果你在行李箱被取件后才决定取消订单, 那么你目前的订单会被自动更改为境内搬运服务的订单, 请参看 “什么是境内搬运服务?”, 您之前支付的全部款项将会从你的新的境内搬运服务的账单中被扣除。结算清楚后, 如果有尾款请您付清; 如果没有尾款有剩余, 那我们会将剩余部分退款给你, 多退少补。

如果你需要国际搬家,你还有2次机会享受2周“免费”存储;

  1. 第一次机会为当你完成填写好全部在线文件并且在你的运输件还未被运出之前
  2. 第二次机会为一旦你的物品到达目的地国并且完成目的地的全部清关程序

每一方2周的存储期限内,存储完全免费, 但是你必须在我们取件之前就清楚的通知我们你需要存储服务以及你需要存储的时间段。

如果你需要的存储超过2周的免费存储期限, 之后的存储会以每周计费, 你需要提前预付款,请参看 “我们的存储费用”

如果你是国内搬家或者你使用我们的国际快捷空运服务, 那你只能享受第1条的“免费”存储但是不能享受第2条的免费存储。

对于 “学生打包 & 存储”服务来说我们不提供任何免费存储,或者如果你将你的 “学生打包 & 存储” 服务更改为境内搬运服务后都无法享受免费存储。 

“什么是学生打包 & 存储服务?“

”什么是境内小型搬家服务?“

我们为你提供的2周免费存储,可以允许你方便轻松的打包你的多个移动木屋®,你可以在免费存储的期限内分批打包, 我们会为你安全免费保管那些你已经打包好的移动木屋®。 然而, 你必须单独为每一个已经取走的移动木屋完成你的在线文件才能享受这个优惠政策。

类似的, 在目的地国家, 你的运输件可以被暂时免费寄存在离你新地址最近的七海国际仓库里2周。然而, 你必须保证你的账户下全部账单都已付清才能享有此优惠政策。

七海国际可以按照运输的阶段性分期接受你的付款;请参看 ”什么是我们的2期或者3期分期付款计划?“

绝大部分国际搬家公司甚至会要求你在打包开始之前就提前预付清全部费用。这是因为这些国际搬家公司需要支付他们的代理商来清关以及派送你的物品, 请仔细阅读他们报价单上的具体豁免项。

有哪些目的地收费是常规性被排除在国际搬家公司的报价单之外的?

然而,这样的操作方式使得这些国际搬家公司不得不面对货币波动的问题; 货币波动就是原始国币种与目的地国币种之间的价格差。你支付国际搬家公司以及他们再用来支付他们的代理商之间的时间段拖得越长,货币大波动的几率就越高。

于是乎, 这些国际搬家公司会在他们的价格里添加一个百分点来保护他们自己不受到货币波动的影响。 而七海国际, 我们一贯认为我们的客户绝不应该为任何与他们的搬运无关的项目买单。

我们的目的地收费涵盖了很多方面的一系列项目:

  • 海关清关, 包括数据输入以及出示提交文件
  • 防疫检疫清理, 如果被要求
  • 国土安全部门检查, 如果被要求
  • 海关搜查费
  • 防疫隔离检验费
  • 港口文件费
  • 港口处理费
  • 仓库处理费

为了能够提供给你一个真实合理的报价, 我们需要知道你的详细目的地地址。这一点对于那些为国际搬家准备还未细节到那一步的客户来说是有点难度的。 因此, 我们建议你可以暂时先提供住在你预计未来地址附近的你的未来雇主或者朋友或者家人的地址。这样你的报价单可以较真实的反应出来具体会产生的所有费用项目, 然而, 如果你之后需要搬去完全不同的另一个省或者城市, 那你真实的费用可能会有很大的变化。

另一个原因就是在你的运输件可以被处理安排运出之前, 目的地国的海关部门要求客户必须提供目的地地址。 我们建议在你的物品被寄出原始国以前, 你需要有你未来的地址。然而, 我们也同样意识到至少有25-30%的我们的客户会在他们的物品一被寄出后就更改目的地地址的情况。只要你的物品还未抵达目的地国并且没有开始正式的清关程序, 你完全可以更改你的目的地地址。 然而, 一旦你的物品到达目的地国, 如果在这个时候更改地址的话会产生额外收费。

海运

拼装集装箱
对于国际运输来说, 在物品发货之前, 一定会有一段时间的准备工作, 这段等待时期非常正常而且时间长短不定, 根据你选择的服务不同, 等待时期通常是在2天到4周之间。别担心, 你的物品不会晚, 这段等待时期已经被预算在了整体的运输时限内, (请参看 “什么是运输时限?”),正是因为这段等待时期, 才使我们可以以我们报给你的经济的价格为你将物品成功运到。 之后,根据你选择服务的不同, 你的物品会被发送去机场或者港口来进行出口。

路线
一旦物品被寄出, 你需要知道你的物品不一定是直达目的地国家而是通过最经济的运输路线来运输, 比如需要间接性绕过其它港口比如香港或者新加坡来进行运输。 你的物品也不会直达你的目的地城市; 我们只是会运去我们在你目的地国家的物流分配中心。你的物品会被收揽并且带回我们的物流分配中心正式进行进入目的地国家的清关程序。

清关 & 目的地收费
当你的物品到达目的地国家, 我们会要求你支付目的地收费, 这项收费是列在你的报价单里的一笔费用。

“搬家去海外, 什么是目的地收费?”

“我如何付款?”

某些国家比如加拿大和中国, 他们的海关需要你将一份文件在机场进行盖章以证明你本人到达了目的地国家; 在加拿大, 海关还另外需要你本人亲自拜访他们的办公室以证明你本人已经在你的物品可以被正式清关之前到达了目的地国家。 我们会协助并告诉你你需要具体拜访哪里。

运输

当你的物品被相关进口机构成功放行完成清关程序, 你的物品此刻就可以随时返回你的身边了。 如果你的目的地地址离我们的物流分配中心很近, 你的物品可以由我们的物流分配中心直接为你安排派送; 或者,如果你的地址离我们的仓库最近, 你的物品会先运到我们的仓库再进行派送; 再或者, 如果你的地址完全不在我们的运营仓库范围之内, 你的物品将由我们的合作伙伴为你直接派送。

我们的运输时限是从你完成全部在线运输文件以及缴清全部海运及运输费用的那一刻开始计时的。 当你的物品到达仓库等待返送回给你的那一刻我们的运输时限就停止计算了。

运输时限承认下面事宜的耗时:

  • 在原始国完成全部运输文件以及有时候在目的地国也需要完成运输文件, 以及付款
  • 物品发货前的准备工作
  • 使用并非直达目的地国家的商业运输路线寄出物品, 并且
  • 安排你的物品送达我们物流分配中心而非你所在目的地城市的路线,但是一旦清关完毕将会将物品派送回你地址

使用你的在线账户页面可以对你的运输件做以下的管理:

  •     选择你的报价单, 下单并且支付订金
  •     预定空箱的派送
  •     安排上门取件,当你打包完成之后
  •     完成你的运输文件 - 包括装箱清单, 保险单, 海关表格 - 并且上载你的护照及签证(如果被要求)的扫描件
  •     支付运输及海运账单
  •     实时追踪你的运输件
  •     安排物品的返送,需在你的物品完成清关/防疫检验以及付清目的地收费之后安排

 

在线运输文件包括以下:

装箱清单。如果你使用的是我们的行李托运服务,那么清单是指每个纸箱, 行李袋以及行李箱内的物品内容。 或者, 如果你使用的是我们的移动木屋®服务, 清单是指每一个移动木屋®内的具体物品内容。

保险单。你的运输件里物品内容的保险单, 我们建议你为你的物品选择一定的保险。

详细的目的地地址以及那些目的地地址的签收人, 包括电话号码以及邮箱地址

跟运输件有关的个人信息包括 “你需要入境的原因” 以及 “你的职业岗位”。这些信息会在目的地国被用来决定你的物品是属于哪种清关类型, 是属于个人物品报关还是商业物品报关。

如果是国际运输, 那你还需要完成一份报关海关表格 - 这份海关表格会根据每个目的地国家而不同 - 还需要上载你护照有照片的那页扫描件以及护照签名页扫描件; 如果你不是目的地国公民,如果有需要的话,你还需要上载你的签证的扫描件。

七海国际在中国, 马来西亚, 南非以及英国运营我们自己的商业总部。我们各个国家总部的不同办公时差使得我们可以无时不刻的协助你, 无论你是从哪个时区搬出或者搬入新的时区, 我们都可以全天在线服务与你。我们的客服处理你全部的邮件,接听你所有的电话; 另外, 我们也可以通过你的在线账户随时更新你物品的状态。七海国际有专业的多语种客服可以为你提供南非语, 广东话, 普通话, 泰语以及英文的专业服务。

请查看下方我们商业总部营业的时间或者请点击联系我们给我们留言。

我何时可以与客服沟通?

七海国际为你的 “分离个人行李物品及家居物品” 提供保险, 这样, 就算你本人和你的行李物品不是一起旅行, 但是你的物品也有一份单独保护。我们的保险不是那种当你和你的行李物品一起旅行的保险; 我们的保险是专门为七海国际服务设计的特殊托运保险。

保险是为意外而准备的 比如:正常情况下通常都不会发生的事情, 但是意外偶然会发生:沉船或者触礁, 集装箱掉下船;仓库起火, 车辆出意外等。这个清单并不是警告你, 而是这些意外如果经常性发生那么根本就不会有保险公司存在啦; 保险公司当然是需要盈利的 & 没有任何一家保险公司会想不停的为这些索赔买单。

保险公司会仔细核查上保公司的履历, 商业行为活动以及出现意外的频繁系数, 之后会出策一个高级保险政策。我们的保险公司是Aviva - 英杰华集团, 其中一个全球最大的保险集团。

你的物品可以享受3层级别的保护

  1. 无保险, 我们的 “海运合约 & 条款” 会根据你的整体运件的重量来提供一个非常小的保护。这个保护只是在你的整批运输件物品完全丢失的情况下有效, 如果是其它任何情况发生, 你的物品不受到任何保护。
  2. “基本”保险对你的整批运输件完全丢失, 或者, 单独一箱或者几箱物品丢失都有效。比如,如果你寄了5个行李箱但是最后收到手的只有4个行李箱, 那你可以有权申请那一件丢失了的行李箱的索赔。
    1. 基本险对于下面的情况不负责:如果你的第5个行李箱到达后是打开的并且箱内部分物品丢失, 而不是全部物品丢失。
    2. 基本险对于你收到手的其它4个行李箱内部物品损坏的情况也不负责。
  3.  “高级”保险包括了所有“基本险”提供的内容, 另外加上以下内容, 回看之前的5个行李箱例子:
    1. 任何行李箱内的任何个别物品丢失了以及
    2. 任何行李箱内的任何物品损坏了如果你当时在你上交的保险单内清晰的罗列出来了并附带了物品价值。

我们认为“高级”险最划算, 但是你可以混合基本险和高级险, 你可以有选择性的填写哪些个别物品你需要上保高级险, 哪些箱子你仅需要基本险。但是我们建议你至少选择一些保险上保你的物品。

保险的计费是按你上保的物品的价值。“高级”险的收费是按你为你的运输件的物品所填写的价值的百分比来计费, 比如, 如果你为你的每一个行李箱上保$100, 总共有5个行李箱, 上保总额为$500, 而你只需要支付一个百分比的数额, 如果百分比是按5%,那么高级险的费用就是$25 或者5/100 x $500.

正确填写你物品的价值是关键!非常容易低保你的物品。请记住上保的价值是这个物品的重新购买价值而不是这个物品被卖出的价格。比如, 你为你的第5个行李箱申报了$200的价值, 现在这个行李箱丢失了,你现在意识到箱内物品需要重新购买的价值了。保险公司按照 “平均条款” 的条款处理, 这意味着:

  1. 你低保了你物品的50% 或者你低保了至少一半的物品价值 ($100/$200) 那么
  2. 保险公司的索赔也只能为一半, 不是$100而是赔偿你 $50.

这个原则是保险公司领域内的一个标准化常规原则, 所以, 请一定要慎重填写你的物品上保价值。 如果你不想超出自己的预算, 那请有选择性的为你的物品上保, 挑选那些最贵重的物品上保并且一定为他们填写真实的全额价值。

为了确保安全性保密性最大化我们建议所有我们的客户使用最结实的纸箱来进行打包和运输。这也是七海国际向我们的每一位客户的每一段旅程都提供全新的, 无个数限制的打包纸箱的原因。我们的纸箱是化学加硬,特殊为了国际长途运输而设计的纸箱。 简单来说, 我们的纸箱应该是你能找到的最棒质量的纸箱, 然而, 如果你还是决定使用你自己的纸箱来打包, 当你阅读完下面的内容, 你也许会改变注意哦。

那些达不到运输标准的纸箱

塑料存储盒

塑料垃圾袋

这些塑料盒不是为长途运输而设计, 只适合存储物品。 任何轻微的碰撞都可以使它们破碎, 并且一旦破碎后那些碎了的塑料片会形成危险的尖角。另外, 一旦盒子破碎,你同时也增加了丢失物品的风险。

显而易见,这些塑料垃圾袋强烈不推荐作为打包纸盒。无论你在它里面打包任何物品,这些物品都不受保护。 任何你放在这些垃圾袋内的物品都不安全。所有物品都务必放入纸箱内来加大安全性。

 

 

旧纸箱

果蔬盒

从超市或者其它商场收集回来的纸箱也不推荐。首先, 这些纸箱绝不是为了搬家的旅程而设计的, 再次, 如果这些纸箱之前是被用来存放运输食品的话,当你的物品清关的时候,  你可能会因为使用了这些纸箱而被延误你的物品的运输以及收到一张付款单。

再次强调, 任何曾经存储或者运输过食品的纸箱都会在清关的时候导致你的物品的延误, 尤其是那些装过蔬菜水果的纸箱。而且, 所有这类型的纸箱根本无法经受得起长途运输的磨难,他们提前就通通倒下。

 

存储纸盒以及档案盒

帆布袋

这些纸盒和七海国际化学加硬的纸箱无法相比, 这些没有经过化学加硬的纸盒在运输的过程中一定会受到无法修复的损坏。

再次强调, 这些帆布袋对你打包的物品不存在任何保护功能。没有任何一种袋子有保护内部物品的功能。任何物品都必须打包进一个结实坚硬的纸箱内才会安全。

 

我们公司的总部可以接收每位客户的致电;周一至周六24小时客服在线, 周末的具体营业时间如下:

 

5月1日 - 10月31日

周一 - 周五: 24小时客服服务

周六: 午夜 - 6:00pm (夏令时 +1小时)

周日: 7:00am - 午夜 (夏令时+1小时)

 

11月1日 - 4月30日

周一 - 周五: 24小时客服服务

周六: 午夜 - 2:00pm (夏令时)

周日: 2:00pm - 午夜 (夏令时)

联系我们

你也可以随时通过填写我们的联系表格或者我们的社交媒体平台来联系我们, 我们都会尽快回复你的。

Skip to the content
Menu

General support, guidance and advice about our services.

We will guarantee you that there are no hidden charges and, if any charges do arise other than those on our quote, then we will refund you the value of that charge. The only exceptions to this guarantee are when charges arise for:

  • corrective actions that are needed to your shipment, for example, your shipment contains a Prohibited item that must be removed, your shipment contains items that Quarantine agency at the destination demands that are cleaned, irradiated or disposed of by deep burial, individual boxes, bags or suitcases that weigh more than 30kg / 66 lbs requiring repacking, invoices unpaid for more than late payment of our charges, or,
  • charges for duty and taxes on the contents of your shipment applied by the customs agency in the destination charges, or,
  • charges by your bank or credit card company, or,   
  • storage charges, for example, delays in completing documentation or payment of our charges, or,
  • changes of details to your shipment, for example, changes to the size of your shipment, changes to the collection address, changes to the destination address once the shipment has arrived. These changes may be so significant that they require a complete requote.

Seven Seas Worldwide can take payment in two ways: bank transfer and credit cards. We are unable to accept payment using debit cards from local banks unless they are Visa or Mastercard debit cards.

The quickest and safest method is payment by credit card. We receive thousands of transactions from around the world each day and, unfortunately, this makes finding an individual bank transfer quite a challenging, particularly when not all banks supply complete details on the payment and if the amount being searched, such as a deposit, is often the same amount for many customers.

We recommend that you log into your account with us and make payment using a credit card, paid directly onto our website. We allow 7 days from the date of issue for the outstanding charge to be paid. We will send reminders but if this period passes without payment we reserve the right to charge a Late Payment Fee and start to charge storage.

Deposit 

When we start our shipping service with you, we ask that you pay a security deposit. (See “How do I make payment?”) This is not an extra charge but a prepayment of the “Shipping and transportation” charge. See “If I change my mind can I get my money back?” You can then proceed to arrange for the delivery of empty packing boxes, bubble wrap and tape – our Baggage services – or our Starter Pack – MoveCube® service.

Shipping and transportation (less the Deposit already paid) 

Once your shipment has been collected, you must complete the shipping documentation immediately and the final stage will be making payment for the “Shipping and transportation” – as mentioned the deposit will be deducted from that total. If your shipment is to be delivered within the same country then you will not have anything further to pay, however, if you are shipping internationally, then there will be a Destination Charge to be paid.

Destination Charge will be paid once your shipment has arrived, been cleared through Customs and quarantine if required. See “Moving abroad, why do I need to pay destination charges?”. 

Moving abroad, why do I need to pay destination charges?

Moving abroad, what are the destination charges?

Depending on your destination address and our routing, your shipment will either be delivered to our closest depot to your overseas address or remain at our Hub to be delivered directly, at this point you will be contacted to arrange for the return of your shipment and pay the remaining charges.

Domestic moving services have a two-stage payment plan.

International moving services, except for some direct air services, have a three-stage payment plan.

  • You are entitled to a full refund of your deposit for a period of 2 weeks from the date of payment UNLESS you have started the shipping process.
  • If our driver has been scheduled, you will still be entitled to have refunded75% of the original deposit.
  • If our driver has been scheduled and is on his way to your address, you will be entitled to have refunded 50% of the original deposit.
  • If our driver has arrived at your address but you decide not to proceed at the last minute, you will be entitled to have refunded 25% of your original deposit
  • If our driver has delivered either empty packing boxes and/or a Starter Pack to your address, whether you are present or not, then you will not be entitled to any of your deposit. You have effectively purchased the items delivered.
  • If you had not arranged any delivery but only the collection of your suitcases, then once your suitcases have been collected and you decide to cancel then the job will change to that of a Mini Move, see “What is a Mini Move service?” with the amount you have paid being set off against the charge for this service. There may still be a balance to pay but, if not, anything left over would be refunded to you.

If you are moving internationally, then you have two opportunities of taking two weeks of “free” storage;

  1. before your shipment is sent and the online documentation has been completed, and
  2. once your shipment has arrived and been cleared through appropriate agencies at the destination.

There is no charge for storage during each two-week period, but you must inform us if you require storage and for how long you need us to store your shipment BEFORE it has been collected.

If you need storage beyond the two-week period, then storage will be charged weekly, paid in advance, see “Our Storage Charges”.

If you are moving domestically or you are moving internationally using our Air Express service, then you are entitled to Part 1 of the “free” storage but not Part 2.

There is no free storage offered with our “Student Pack & Store” service, or if your job is converted from “Student Pack & Store” to a Mini Move service.

“What is a Student Pack & Store service?”

 “What is a Mini Move service?”

Using the two-week storage, allows you to pack multiple MoveCube®s during that period without incurring additional charges for holding those MoveCube®s you have already packed. However, you must complete your online documentation for each MoveCube that has been collected to enjoy this benefit.

Similarly, at the destination, your shipment can be held at our closest depot to your new address without charge for this two-week period. However, you must pay all other outstanding amounts to enjoy this benefit.

Seven Seas Worldwide is able to accept payments in stages when the charges actually arise; see “What is our two or three-stage payment plan?

International removers demand you pay all charges upfront, before even packing your household. The international mover must pay their agent to clear and deliver your shipment, subject to the exemptions on their quote.

What destination charges are regularly excluded from quotes by international removers?

However, this leaves them exposed to currency fluctuations; the difference in value between the currency of the origin country and the destination country. The longer the period between you paying the international remover and them paying their agent, the greater the chance of a wide currency fluctuation.

This is overcome by building in a percentage surcharge in the international remover prices to protect them from that currency exposure. We do not think you should be paying for something that has nothing directly to do with your move.

Our destination charges include a wide range of charges including:

  • Customs clearance, including data entry and presentation of documentation
  • Quarantine clearance, where applicable
  • Homeland security, where applicable
  • Customs Inspection Fees,
  • Quarantine Inspection Fees,
  • Port Document Fees,
  • Port Handling Charges,
  • Warehouse handling charges.

In order to provide a meaningful quote, we need to know your destination address. This can be quite challenging if you have not actually reached that point in your preparations for your international move. Therefore, we suggest that you provide the address of your future employer or friends or family who is living close to your planned future location. This will give you an idea of the charges involved, however, if you plan to move to another state and city, then the charges may change significantly.

The requirement for a destination address is demanded by Customs of the destination country before the shipment can proceed. We recommend that you have your future address before your shipment leaves. However, we are aware that at least 25-30% of our customers change their address once the shipment has been dispatched. There is no problem with changing the address BEFORE the shipment arrives at the destination and formal clearance process begin. However, once the shipment arrives, changing the address can result in additional charges.

Shipping

Consolidation
With international shipments do not be surprised by a period of preparation before sending, this is entirely usual and can vary, depending on the service, between 2 days and 4 weeks. Your shipment is not late, this period is anticipated in the transit time, (See “What does Transit Time” mean?”) and allows us to send your shipment for the price we have quoted you. Your shipment will then be transported either to the airport or port for export, depending on the service you have selected.

Routing
Once sent, your shipment may be not be sent directly to the destination country but will use the most economic shipping route which may include trans-shipping through another port such as Hong Kong or Singapore. Your shipment may not go directly to the desired destination city either; we ship to our Hub in that country. Your shipment will then be collected and brought back to our Hub to be cleared officially into the destination country.

Clearance & Destination Charges
Upon arrival in the country, you will be asked to pay the destination charges that were listed on the original quote.

“Moving abroad, what are the destination charges?”

“How do I make a payment?”

In certain countries, such as Canada and China, their Customs require that you have a document stamped at the airport as proof of your arrival, In Canada, Customs requires that, in addition, you attend one of their offices to prove you are in the country before the shipment can be formally cleared. We will assist with where you need to go.

Transportation

Once your shipment has passed through the formal clearance process for the relevant import authorities it is then ready to be returned to you. It will either be delivered by the Hub if this is closest to your destination address, or, relocated to our depot which is closest to your destination address, or, if we have no depots local to your destination address then your shipment will be sent direct using once of our partners.

The start of the Transit Time commences once your online shipping documentation is completed and payment for the Shipping and Transportation charge is made. The end of the Transit Time occurs when your shipment arrives at the depot responsible for the return of your shipment.

The Transit Time recognises a time taken to:

  • complete the documentation, at the origin and sometimes the destination, and make payment,
  • preparing the shipment for dispatch,
  • dispatch the shipment using commercial shipping routes which may not go directly to the destination country, and,
  • route the shipment to our Hub which may not be your destination city but will be sent to you once cleared.

The management of your shipment using your online dashboard includes:

  •     Choose your quote, place your order and pay the deposit 
  •     Book delivery of empty packing boxes 
  •     Arrange collection of boxes once packed 
  •     Complete your shipping documentation - inventory, insurance, customs forms - and upload copies of your passport and visa (if required) 
  •     Pay the Transport and Shipping charge 
  •     Track your shipment 
  •     Arrange the return of your shipment once cleared through Customs / Quarantine and destination charges paid. 

 

The online documentation includes:

An inventory of the contents of your shipment. If you are using our baggage service then this would include the contents of boxes, bags and suitcases. Alternatively, if you are using our MoveCube® service then it would be the contents of each MoveCube®.

An insurance form for the contents of your shipment, we recommend that you insure your shipment.

Details of the destination address and those who would be at the address, including contact telephone numbers and emails

Personal information related to the shipment which includes “What is your reason for travel” and “What is your occupation”. These can be used to confirm what type of clearance you need at the destination, whether as personal effects or commercial clearance.

In the case of international shipment, then the completion of a Customs Form – depending on the destination country - uploading a copy of those parts of your passport with your photo and your signature and, if required, a copy of your visa if you are not a citizen of the destination country.

Seven Seas Worldwide operates its own business centres in China, Malaysia, South Africa and the United Kingdom. The different time zones allow us to assist you whatever time zone you have moved from or to. Our advisers handle all your calls and emails but you can also be updated on your online account on the status of your shipment. Seven Seas Worldwide have specialists who offer language support in Afrikaans, Cantonese, Mandarin and Thai as well as English.

See below for our Business Centre operating times or click Contact us to send us a message.

When can I speak to someone?

Seven Seas Worldwide offers insurance on “unaccompanied personal effects and household items”, i.e. you are not travelling with your possessions, they are under our care. This is not the same as the insurance that you have for baggage that is travelling with you; our policies are specifically developed for Seven Seas Worldwide.

Insurance is there for the unexpected i.e. events that do not normally occur in the normal course of business, but accidents do happen: ships sink or run aground, containers fall off ships; warehouses have fires, vehicles have accidents. This list is not to alarm you, if these events were happening regularly then no one would offer insurance; insurance companies need to make a profit & not keep paying out on claims.

The insurance company looks at the company involved, the activities and the frequency of these types of accidents and offers protection for a premium. Our insurance company is Aviva, one of the largest in the world.

There are three levels of protection your shipment can enjoy:

  1. No insurance, there is very small protection offered by our “Shipping Terms & Conditions” based on the weight of your shipment. This only applies if your entire shipment is lost, under any other circumstance, you have no protection.
  2. “Basic” insurance which protects you for the loss of your entire shipment, or, one or more receptacles in your shipment. For example, if you send five suitcases and only four arrive at your address, then you are entitled to a settlement for the lost suitcase.
    1. It does not protect you if the fifth suitcase arrives open and some, but not all, of the contents have been lost.
    2. It does not protect you if the contents of the other four suitcases are damaged.
  3. “Premier” insurance includes everything offered by “Basic”, plus, taking the example of the five suitcases:
    1. any individual items in any of the suitcases are lost AND
    2. any damage to those items in those suitcases IF you have listed those items and valued them in your insurance form that you completed.

We think “Premier” insurance offers the best value for money, but you can be selective in which items you insure for Premier and which receptable need only Basic. We would always recommend that you take some insurance protection.

The charge for insurance is based on the value of the items insured. The charge or “premium” is a percentage of the value you place on the contents of your shipment, for example, if you insure each of your five suitcases for $100, this is $500 of protection but you pay the percentage of that value, if the percentage is 5% then the Premium is $25 or 5/100 x $500.

The valuation of your shipment is important to get right! It is easy to under-insure. Please remember that the insurance valuation is what the item would cost to replace not what it would cost to sell. For example, if you were to claim $200 for the fifth suitcase that did not arrive because you have now realised what the contents would cost to replace. The insurance company applies an “Averaging Clause” which means:

  1. you under-insured by 50% or half ($100/$200) then
  2. the pay-out will be half, not $100 but $50.

This is standard practise on the insurance industry, so please think about the valuation. If you have a budget, then be selective in what you insure and pick the most valuable items and insure for their full value.

To ensure maximum safety and security we advise all customers to use the strongest boxes available for packing and transportation. This is why Seven Seas Worldwide offers unlimited, brand new cardboard boxes for every journey. The boxes are chemically-hardened and designed to withstand long overseas trips. Put simply, they're the best you're going to find. However, if you're thinking of using your own boxes, take a look below and maybe think again.

Boxes Not Safe Enough to Transport

Plastic storage boxes

Bin liners

These boxes are not designed for long journeys, only for storage. The slightest impact could break them, and as we know broken plastic can create dangerously sharp shards. Plus you increase the risk of items being lost once the box is damaged.

Do we really have to say why this isn't a good idea? No matter what you put inside a bin liner, it cannot be protected. Nothing you put inside will be secure. You must put everything in boxes to maximise safety.

 

 

Used boxes

Fruit and Vegetable boxes

Collecting boxes from supermarkets and other stores is not a good idea. Firstly these boxes were never designed for moving household items and secondly if they have been used to transport food then you may incur delays and fines when they're shipped through Customs and Quarantine.

Once again any box that used to carry food could cause delays if shipped through certain Customs departments, particularly fruit and vegetables. And as mentioned before, boxes of this kind will not survive the journey.

 

Storage and archive boxes

Laundry bags

These boxes do not have the strength of a chemically-hardened Seven Seas Worldwide box and will almost certainly be on the receiving end of irreparable damage while in transit.

Again, this does not offer any protection. No bag does. Everything must be stored in a robust box.

 

Our Business Centre accepts calls; 24 hours a day from Monday to Saturday with weekend opening shown below:

 

May 1st - October 31st

Monday - Friday: 24 hrs

Saturday: Midnight - 6:00pm (GMT +1)

Sunday: 7:00am - Midnight (GMT+1)

 

November 1st - April 30th

Monday - Friday: 24 hrs

Saturday: Midnight - 2:00pm (GMT)

Sunday: 2:00pm - Midnight (GMT)

Contact us

You can always get in touch through our contact form or social media platforms and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.