Skip to the content

行业术语

在七海国际,我们喜欢保持一切事情的简单化,省心化。“海运”,“搬家”和“国际搬家”这些词汇都是大家耳熟能详的, 但是还有其它用于国际运输物流业务的用语以及词汇可能会令大家混淆。

我们当然不想让你留有任何的混淆因此我们创建了这份词汇表来帮助你。

术语

定义

协助卸载/装载服务

七海国际每一辆车只配带一位司机,当然, 在极少数国家我们的司机会有一名助手随同,但是助手随同的主要目的是为了保障司机本身的个人安全及安危。我们的司机不能够现场为你将零碎的物品打包进入纸箱内。我们的司机也不是协助你装载或者卸载钢琴的专家。我们的司机也不是仅凭他们个人单独一双手而为你现场装载或者卸载你的移动木屋。我们司机在现场的职责是为你提供多一双手或者多一个劳动力的帮助,他们拥有丰富的经验可以引导并保证你在装载木屋之时,移动木屋之内物品的重量可以均匀分布, 或者, 对于某些特别重的物品我们的司机可以保证这些重量级物品是居中安放的以防止移动木屋存在一个倾斜的安全隐患。

国际行李托运

这是泛指你希望通过将所有个人物品以打包在纸箱内的方式进行或者运输

英国国际货运代理协会

英国国际货运代理协会缩写为BIFA, 七海国际是此协会的成员,BIFA所发布的服务条件与条款,一向都被誉为业界内的行业标准, 七海国际的总服务条件与条款就是依据BIFA的服务条件与条款而生成的。

空运

空运是被认为全球范围内搬运物品的最快速的方式,但是会以牺牲高额的生态环境为代价,并且, 根据你运输物品数量的多少,费用会非常昂贵。七海国际使用拼货的方式为你全球范围内空运物品。我们大量购买飞机上的机舱座位,你的物品会被混载拼入一批或者一组货物内,然后这批货物会被送去机场的集中货物区域, 也就是在这里, 所有的物品会被装载入飞机内。当货物到达之时, 航空公司会通知我们七海国际, 我们则会给海关呈献所有必要运输文件,如果被要求的话,目的地国家的政府环境部门会完成货物的清关。之后, 我们就可以去领取所有的货物并且将你的物品为你送回家了。

海运

海运对比空运而言, 更加环保而且费用相对较低,但是托运的时间会稍微较长。七海国际使用大型的海运集装箱,比如40尺货柜或者45尺货柜,将你的物品进行环球托运。这些集装箱会被叠放在集装箱货船上,之后集装箱货船会依据规定的路线持续的环行全世界。对于我们的海运而言, 我们不会拼柜货物,换言之, 我们的海运不会在一个集装箱内与其它的公司进行共享空间混拼物品, 我们集装箱内的物品全部而且仅仅都是装满了我们自己客户的个人物品以及个人家居物品。七海国际预定海运集装箱, 在起始国家我们自己的货物分配中心内,将你的物品以及其它许多我们客户的物品亲自装载进入我们的集装箱内, 之后我们将满载的集装箱送去海港,也就是在这里, 整个集装箱会被上载入大货船中然后开始它真正的旅程。货船不一定是直达目的地国家而是会在沿途中的其它海港停留。载有你物品的集装箱可能会被从一艘船上卸下然后紧接着被载入另一艘大货船里, 通常这种转船都是在新加坡或者香港的海港转,这是形成整个国际海运物流网络的一部分。当货船到达目的地国家海港,这个海港并不一定正好坐落在你所居住的城市, 集装箱会在这里被卸载,之后集装箱会被运输至我们的物流分配中心并在这里清空。集装箱内部的物品内容仍在关栈中且必须受到海关的检查,甚至有时候也会受到当地国家环境部门的检查, 这两个机构会对物品进行全面检查并且清关完毕,你的物品才会被放行。之后, 你的物品可以被运去位于你目的地地址附近的我们的当地仓库里,或者也可以直接从我们的物流分配中心为你派送寄达。

上门取件

从客户端收取他们所有的物品。

托运物品

你的运输件的另一个叫法

自定义纸箱

任何不是由七海国际所提供的纸箱,同时也包括那些用于打包运输物品的各类包, 袋, 或者行李箱。

仓库至仓库

移动木屋服务的本质与行李托运服务不同, 行李托运服务并不需要特殊的车辆,移动木屋服务不是说可以在每一个地址的门口都提供得了。也不是说在国家境内的任何一个角落都能提供得了。在超出七海国际仓库或者合作伙伴管辖范围之外的地区,我们则提供您亲自将你的个人物品以及个人家居物品送去距离你最近的我们的仓库里,之后,你的全部物品将在我们的仓库里被装载进入我们的移动木屋内。移动木屋此后会被海运, 清关,并且, 如果你的地址落在了我们仓库或者我们的合作伙伴所管辖的范围之外, 我们还是提供给你自行去一趟我们的仓库清空移动木屋并将所有物品带回。

仓库至门

移动木屋服务的本质与行李托运服务不同, 行李托运服务并不需要特殊的车辆,移动木屋服务不是说可以在每一个地址的门口都提供得了。也不是说在国家境内的任何一个角落都能提供得了。在超出七海国际仓库或者合作伙伴管辖范围之外的地区,我们则提供您亲自将你的个人物品以及个人家居物品送去距离你最近的我们的仓库里,之后,你的全部物品将在我们的仓库里被装载进入我们的移动木屋内。移动木屋此后会被海运, 清关,并且, 直接为你送达至你目的地地址大楼的门口或者你家的别墅车库,你家的棚子或者你的储物房,只要派送点与移动木屋两者之间的距离不超过20米。我们建议你可以雇用一名当地的搬家工人来协助你卸载移动木屋里的物品并为你将物品搬入你的居室内。

目的地地址

海关会要求在你的物品可以被运出原始国家之前必须提供目的地地址。你的具体的目的地地址可以在你的物品托运至目的地国家的过程中进行更改,然而, 一旦你的物品到达目的地国家, 一部分的灵活性就会消失了, 当你的物品清关完毕, 我们可能已经将你的物品运输至了距离你之前提供给我们的地址最近的仓库里。如果你此时需要很大程度的更改你的派送地址,比如, 更改至另一个全新的城市或者镇,这意味着我们需要再一次运输你的物品,这就会导致额外的费用产生

门 2 门

从你别墅的门口或者大楼的门口取件,并且送达你别墅的门口或者大楼的总门口。

门 2 港口

从你别墅或者大楼的总门口取件, 并且送达至你目的地国家的海港。

门至门

所有七海国际服务都是门对门除非另有特殊注明。我们提供2种鲜明的服务:行李托运服务, 也就是搬运托运纸箱,行李袋以及行李箱;还有我们的移动木屋服务, 也就是托运搬运你私人的迷你型海运集装箱。这两种服务的定义有些许不同。对于我们的行李托运服务而言, 派送或者取件是在你大楼的门口处,物品返送是在你目的地地址的大楼的门口处。如果你的大楼正好就是你的别墅房子,那么这里就是指你别墅的前门,但是, 如果你的大楼是一栋公寓楼或者住宅楼内部有很多公寓,那么这里所指的门口则为你公寓大楼的入口处,除非,你的大楼配有可运行的电梯直达你的楼层,那么这里所指的门口则为你宿舍房间或者公寓房间门口。对于我们的移动木屋而言, 类似的,取件地址为你的大楼的门口,物品返送地址则为目的地地址的大楼门口,无论你的地址是别墅也好或者是公寓大楼也好。我们的司机也可以帮你将物品从你的别墅车库,小棚子或者储物房处搬至木屋或者从木屋搬至你的别墅车库, 小棚子或者储物房处,但是无论如何,移动木屋与门之间的距离不能超过20米。我们建议你雇用一位当地的搬家工人为你的一个或者多个移动木屋进行打包或者拆包。

超重行李

传统上来讲,就是指你的行李箱或者其它个人物品在你机场登机时超数了或者超重了的托运行李等。

前门

大楼的第一道门口, 不是你的宿舍走廊门, 除非你的大楼内配有可以运作的电梯。对于移动木屋运输来说, 取件点是大楼的门口, 派送点是为你目的地地址的大楼的门口,无论你的地址是独栋别墅也好或者是公寓大楼也好。

在仓库间

七海国际在很多国家运营进口/出口物流分配中心,以及配套的仓库,当一个运输件被进口了, 一旦运输件被正式清关进入国家, 物品就有可能会被运输至距离你目的地地址最近的仓库里。出口也是采用类似的程序, 当物品被仓库取货之后, 物品就会被运输至我们的物流分配中心以待整理拼货成为一件庞大的物品被整体发往海外。物品在仓库与物流分配中心间的运输就叫做一个在仓库间的运输。

逾期付款滞纳金

七海国际提供独特的3期分期付款计划,在你下订单之时,你可以支付一笔初始阶段的订金。 当你的物品被取件后,但在你的物品被进行任何运输之前,你需要支付剩余的运输&国际托运项目的费用 (订金会被扣除),当你的物品到达但是在返送回给你之前,你需要支付目的地收费。这些都在我们的报价单内有说明,你有7天的时间为每一项费用付清,如果我们没有在规定的时间内收到费用, 逾期付款滞纳金将会被自动施行,并且以每一周累加结算的存储费用将会开始进行。

最高限重

当使用我们的行李托运服务, 最高限重为每一个纸箱 30kg / 66 lbs. 我们在所有我们的大箱以及标准箱上都印有了此标注,但是这个限重规定同样应用于任何你订单下面的个别自定义物品,无论是纸箱也好, 行李袋也好或者行李箱也好。这个限重被设定为当前的重量是为了保护你以及我们的司机在抬举箱子之时不会受到任何的受伤。如果你不确定你物品的重量,你可以使用你的体重秤量一下,通常都会非常的准确。当使用我们的移动木屋服务的时候, 对于所有我们的木屋尺寸:小号,中号以及大号, 最高限重统一都为1250kg, 除非你的目的地地址为欧盟国家, 最高限重则统一为1000kg.

移动木屋®

你的私人的海运集装箱拥有3个不同尺寸:小号 (内部尺寸为1.114 x 0.964 x

1.871m = 2.01 立方米),中号 (内部尺寸为 1.464 x 1.114 x 1.871m = 3.05 立方米)以及大号 (2.264 x 1.464 x 1.871m = 6.2 立方米)。一个或者多个移动木屋可以为你送达你家门口以便你可以打包装载,移动木屋也可以作为境内托运搬家或者海外国际搬家,它会被送达你目的地地址家门外进行卸载。移动木屋是七海国际集团的财物并且在七海国际集团公司网络内或者在七海国际集团的合作伙伴方整体统一使用。请注意:当我们为你成功返送你的物品之后, 你无法拥有保留移动木屋®

绝无隐藏收费保证

所有陈述在我们的详细报价单内的收费都将保证60天不变但是我们也同样保证绝无其它任何类型的附加费用产生。如果额外的费用被施加了,这一定是因为有时候我们为了执行我们承诺于你的合同职责需要你完成一些事宜但是由于你方未完成而导致的, 比如, 完成运输文件, 在账单出据的7日内没有付清余额, 在你的运输件中打包了禁运品等。这些额外的收费实在是我们不愿意施加的费用因此我们称之为可以避免的额外费用

合作伙伴

七海国际无法在我们运营的国家覆盖每一个角落,因此我们需要依靠一些值得信赖忠诚的合作伙伴以协助我们来完成派送或者物品的取件。这些合作伙伴包括国家知名品牌比如DHL, UPS,但是也可以是只在单一一个国家运营的一些当地公司。

个人物品

请确保你的物品仅仅含有个人物品以保证物品的内容不会吸引任何意外的收费。个人物品是指私自拥有的物品可以用来穿戴,或者携带于身或者任何在一个人的住宅内被使用的物品但是并非想用来出售的商业物品。被托运的个人物品必须是你的善意财产并且拥有超过6个月以上的物品。个人物品在绝大多数国家都享受优惠入境,除了个别例外, 通常都不会有关税。

禁运物品

有某些特定种类的物品海运和空运都不太安全但是空运会更加严格.这些物品是法律规定禁运的,所以它们一定不能打包在你的运输件内或者, 如果你将它们打包在了你的箱内,那么这些物品必须在我们开始处理你的运输件之前被移除,这里就会产生额外的费用。还有其它种类的物品被目的地国家所禁止, 这些物品可以是一些出版物比如评判政府的出版物, 到某些特殊材料比如象牙等。

运输时间

你的物品的运输时间始于当你付清全部运输及国际托运运费并同时正确完整提交运输文件的那一秒钟。你的物品的运输时间结束于当你的物品可以被随时返送回你指定的目的地地址的那一刻。如果你选择不支付目的地收费, 这不被算在运输时间里面。在目的地存储你的物品也不被算在运输时间里。

你的托运物品

七海国际专长于环球托运个人行李物品以及个人家居物品。我们将会为你的纸箱,行李袋以及行李箱上门取件,然而, 我们也可以收取你的不在袋内的特殊物品或者为你打包单车(脚踏板需卸除),为你收取冲浪板,单板滑雪板,双板滑雪板,吉他以及TV,我们会将你的这些特殊物品打包入箱。我们不接收零散的物品比如小的易碎物品, 除非你预定了我们的移动木屋服务, 否则的话,所有的物品都必须打包在纸箱内, 或者打包在行李袋内或者行李箱内。


本页面最后更新于2021年7月1日

好服务不需要自吹

请听客人对我们的评论吧!

Skip to the content
Menu

Jargon-buster

At Seven Seas Worldwide we like to keep things simple and stress-free. “Shippingmoving and international relocation are all words we can probably get behind, but there are other terms and words used in the global logistics business that can get confusing.   

We certainly don’t want to contribute to this confusion so we created this glossary to help 

Term

Definition

Assisted un/loading service

Seven Seas Worldwide only operates with one driver per vehicle, in a few countries the driver is accompanied by a helper but that is mainly for security and the safety of the driver. Our drivers are not present to pack up boxes with loose items. They are not specialists to assist with the loading or unloading of pianos. They are not present to load or unload the MoveCube singlehandedly. They are present to provide an extra pair of hands and their experience to guide you when packing and to ensure the weight in the MoveCube is either distributed evenly, or, with particularly heavy items to ensure they are centralised to prevent the MoveCube from being a tilting hazard.

Baggage worldwide

A general term for all personal possessions that you wish to 'send' or 'ship' in a cardboard box.

BIFA

British International Freight Association, Seven Seas Worldwide is a member of this association and the Terms and Conditions BIFA issues - an industry standard - forms the basis of our General Terms and Conditions.

By Air

Air shipments are by far the fastest way to move something around the world but it has a high environmental cost and can be quite expensive depending on how much you want to send. Seven Seas Worldwide use air consols to move shipments around the world. We bulk buy space on an aircraft and then deliver a group or consol of shipments, including yours, to the cargo section of the airport where it is loaded on a flight. Seven Seas Worldwide are notified by the airlines when the shipment has arrived and we then present the necessary documentation for Customs and, if required, the environmental agency in the destination country to have the shipment cleared. Then we can collect the shipment and deliver your shipment back to you.

By Sea

Shipping by sea is both environmentally sensitive and cheaper than by air but it also takes longer. Seven Seas Worldwide uses large maritime containers, for example 40-foot or 45-foot containers, to move your shipment around the world. These are stacked on container ships which are continuously travelling on specific routes around the world. We do not "consolidate" i.e. share the space in the container with other companies, the contents of our containers are only filled with our customers' shipments of personal effects and household items. Seven Seas Worldwide books containers, loads them at our Hub in the origin country, with your shipment and many others, delivers the container to the port where it is loaded on the ship and starts it journey. The ship may not travel directly to the destination country but stop at other ports long the way. The container with your shipment may be offloaded from one ship and loaded on another, this can happen at the ports of Singapore or Hong Kong and forms part of the international shipping network. Once the ship arrives at the destination port, which may not be the city where you live, it is offloaded and transported to our Hub where it is emptied. The contents of the container are in bond and must be inspected by Customs and sometimes the Environmental Agency operating in that country and cleared by both agencies before your shipment is released. Then your shipment can either be transferred to our depot closest to your destination address or delivered directly from the Hub.

Collect full

Collection from the customer of all their belongings.

Consignment

Another name for your shipment.

Customer box

Any box not supplied by Seven Seas Worldwide but also including any bag or suitcase used to pack the shipment.

Depot to depot

The nature of the MoveCube service means that unlike the Baggage service which does not require specialist vehicles, the MoveCube service cannot be offered from the door of every address. It cannot be offered throughout the country. In those areas not covered by Seven Seas Worldwide depots or partners, we instead offer the option of bringing the personal effects and household items to our depot which is closest, where they can be loaded into the MoveCube. The MoveCube can then be shipped, cleared and, if the address is outside the operational reach of our depot and our partners then we can offer the option of coming to our depot and emptying the MoveCube to take the contents away yourself.

Depot to door

The nature of the MoveCube service means that unlike the Baggage service which does not require specialist vehicles, the MoveCube service cannot be offered from the door of every address. It cannot be offered throughout the country. In those areas not covered by Seven Seas Worldwide depots or partners, we instead offer the option of bringing the personal effects and household items to our depot which is closest, where they can be loaded into the MoveCube. The MoveCube can then be shipped, cleared and delivered to the door of the building at the destination or to a garage, shed or lock-up so long as the distance between the MoveCube and the delivery point is not more than 20 metres. We would suggest that a local household mover could be brought in to assist with the unpacking of the MoveCube into the property.

Destination address

The destination address is required by Customs before the shipment can be sent. The specific address you provide can be changed during the transit of your shipment to the destination country, however, once the shipment arrives at the destination some of this flexibility disappears, once cleared we may have transferred your shipment to our depot closest to the last destination address you provided. If you need to change the address significantly, for example, a different town or city, then we will have to transfer your shipment again which can result in additional charges.

Door 2 door

Collection from the main door of the property or building and delivery to the main door of the property or building.

Door 2 port

Collection from the main door of the property or building and delivery to the port of the destination country.

Door to door

All Seven Seas Worldwide services are "door to door" unless otherwise indicated. We offer two distinct services: Baggage, the movement of boxes, bags and suitcases, and MoveCube, the movement of your own mini shipping container. The definition changes slightly for these two services. For Baggage shipments, delivery or collection is from the door of the building and returned to the door of the building at the destination. If the building in question is your house, then this is the front door, alternatively, if the building is an apartment block or residential block with flats then the door is the entrance to the apartment block, UNLESS, the building has a working lift/elevator to your floor then the door will be the front door of your apartment or flat. For MoveCube shipments, collection is similarly from the door of the building and delivery to the door of the building at the destination whether the address is a house or apartment building. The driver can also move items to and from the MoveCube to a garage, shed or lock-up but in all circumstances, including to the door, the distance cannot be more than 20 metres. We suggest that the services of a local household remover might be used to either pack or unpack the one or more MoveCubes that are needed.

Excess baggage

Traditionally it is suitcases and other belongings that were in excess of transporting through airports etc.

Front door

The first door of the building, not the apartment door, unless there is a working lift / escalator in the building. For MoveCube shipments, collection is similarly from the door of the building and delivery to the door of the building at the destination whether the address is a house or apartment building.

Inter-depot

Seven Seas Worldwide operates import/export hubs and supporting depots in many countries, when a shipment is imported, once it is formaly cleared into the country, it may be transferred to the depot closest to the destination address. The process is similar for exports when the shipment is collected by a depot and transferred to the Hub to be consolidated into a larger volume before sending overseas. The transfer between depots and hubs is called an inter-depot move.

Late payment fee

Seven Seas Worldwide offers a unique 3-stage payment plan where you pay an initial deposit when you book your job, once your shipment is collected but before shipping you pay the remaining Transport & Shipping element (after the deposit is deducted) and once your shipment arrives but before returning it to you, you pay the Destination Charges. These are stated in our quote and you have 7 days to make payment for each them, if payment is not received within this time period then a later payment fee is applied and weekly storage charges will then start.

Maximum weight

When using our Baggage service, the maximum weight per box is 30kg / 66 lbs. This is printed on all our Large and Standard boxes but also applies to any individual item in your shipment whether it is a box, bag or suitcase. This maximum is set at this level to protect you and our drivers from injury when lifting the boxes. If you are in any doubt about the weight, you can use bathroom scales which can be pretty accurate. When using our MoveCube service, the maximum weight for all our MoveCube sizes: small, medium and large, is 1250kg, unless you are shipping to Europe when it is 1000kg.

MoveCube®

Your own private shipping container comes in three sizes: small (internal dimensions 1.114 x 0.964 x 1.871m = 2.01 cubic metres), medium (internal dimensions 1.464 x 1.114 x 1.871m = 3.05 cubic metres) and large (2.264 x 1.464 x 1.871m = 6.2 cubic metres). One or more of these units can be delivered to your address to be packed, move either within the country or across the world, and delivered to your destination address to be unpacked. The MoveCube is a owned by Seven Seas Worldwide Group and used across the Seven Seas Worldwide Group network of companies or those in partnership with Seven Seas Worldwide Group. Please note: you will not own the MoveCube® after delivery of your items.

No hidden charges guarantee

The charges stated on our detailed quote will remain unchanged for 60 days but we also guarantee that no "surcharges" of any type will appear. If additional charges are applied, this is usually because something that we need to be done in order to fulfil our contractual obligation to you has not been completed, for example, completing the shipping documentation, not paying outstanding charges within 7 days of issuing the invoice, packing items in your shipment that are prohibited, etc. These are charges we could much rather not apply which is why we call them "Avoidable".

Partner

Seven Seas Worldwide is unable to cover every part of the country where we operate and therefore need to rely on trusted partners who we use to deliver or collect your shipment. These partners include worldwide brands like DHL or UPS but can also be local companies that only operate in one country.

Personal effects

Please make sure your consignment only contains personal effects to ensure that the contents will not attract any unforeseen charges. "Personal Effects” are privately owned items that can be worn or carried on the person or items that are used in the person’s residence and are not commercial goods intended for re-sale. The “Personal Effects” being sent have been your bona fide property for 6 months or more. Personal effects enjoy a concessionary entry into most countries and, with some exceptions, do not have duty applied.

Prohibited goods

There are certain categories of items that are unsafe to send either by sea but more usually by air. They are prohibited by law and must not be included in your shipment or, if they are packed, then they will have to be removed before your shipment can proceed and this will incur additional cost. There are other categories of items that are banned by the destination country, this can vary from certain publications e.g., critical of the government, to particular materials e.g. ivory.

Transit time

The transit time of your shipment starts from the date when both payment of the "Transport and Shipping" charge is paid and complete & correct shipping documentation are received. The period of the shipment's transit time ends when your shipment is available to be returned to your destination address. If you choose not to pay the Destination Charge this does not count in the transit time. Storing your shipment at the destination also does not count in the transit time.

Your shipment

Seven Seas Worldwide specialises in shipping around the world personal effects and household items. We will collect boxes, bags and suitcases, however, we can also collect without bags or packaging bicycles (with the pedals removed), surfboards, snowboards, skis, guitars and TVs and we will pack them in boxes for you. We cannot collect loose items i.e. small fragile items, unless you have booked a MoveCube, everything must be in a box, bag or suitcase.


This page was last updated on 1st July 2021.

Don't take our word for it

Our customers love us!