Skip to the content

為何選擇七海國際

Packing boxes and materials

提供給你專為運輸而特殊定製的海運紙箱及包裝材料

 

 

Trusted for 25 years

值得你運輸件信賴超過25年  

Delivery and collection

選擇方便你自己的運輸件派送日期及收貨日期

 

Relax to pack

享受物品起運前及起運後的2周免費倉儲

 

Spread the cost

通過3期分期付費來分攤全款

 

澳洲擁有大面積的黃金色沙灘,數不清的人生必做體驗清單,以及熱情友好的當地人,澳洲令人難以置信的地域規模和多樣性意味著這裏是屬於任何類型的旅行者的。無論您是追求腎上腺素狂飆的刺激快感,內陸冒險,體驗藝術與文化, 還是只想飲杯啤酒細細品味燒烤,澳洲 (亦稱作 Land Down Under)都能滿足您不同的需求。七海國際同澳洲類似,亦能夠滿足你各種各樣的不同需求。

我們的國際海運公司擁有超過25年從香港海運到澳洲的經驗,翻不盡的五星級好評頁面和一支熱情的專業團隊隨時幫助你服務環節裏的每一步。從寄運您一生之旅的衝浪板和行李箱,到海運家中全部家居物品以在澳洲(Oz)開始全新的生活篇章,我們無可比擬的跨國海運海外運輸服務可以做到全部一切。

一支高信譽可靠的團隊,海運去澳洲超過25年

雖然七海國際已經海運去澳洲超過了四分之一個世紀,但我們現在的,未來的使命始終沿襲我們的初衷 - 以合理親民的價位為客戶提供不同凡響的卓越服務。下方優勢是我們服務的獨到之處,令您寄運紙箱去海外變得輕鬆簡單,安心無憂:

  • 從始至終的無縫完整服務我們龐大的倉庫物流網路遍佈全球,從加拿大到紐西蘭以及介於這些國家之間的無數國家,使我們龐大的國際託運團隊能夠完整的處理整個運輸過程。因此我們可以自信的承諾您,從您落單的那一秒到我們交付物品的最後一刻,您將始終只與我們溝通,而且只同我們, 絕無他人。
  • 安全可靠的運輸與其他眾多國際海運公司不同,我們能夠確保對我們所托運之物所進行的海關和檢疫檢查都在我們自己的物流中心內,並在我們值得信賴的員工監督下進行; 而非在外部公用倉庫內進行。
  • 絕無意外收費為了為你提供100%的透明度,我們的免費無義務報價工具清楚地明細化會涉及到的所有運輸成本,因此您請放心,您絕對不會在服務後期被任何意外收費所擊中。
  • 多語種真人客服有疑惑?沒問題,我們的客服只是一部電話之遙!他們會說多國語言,包括普通話,廣東話和南非荷蘭語,並且知道海運到澳洲的所有細節信息。

 

Couple arranging shipping services

跨國海運去澳洲只需5步驟

Number one

免費即時在線報價     
獲取一份快速報價,提供給你清晰透明的價格以供你進行比價。  

Number two

選擇自己的日期  
在落單之時,選擇適合自己的運輸件收件日期及派送日期。



Number three

安全打包你的物品
我們將空紙箱或者空移動木櫃®送達你家門,你只需隨時填充物品於內。

 

Number four

我們為你收件並海運
我們的國際搬運專人將會對你的運輸件進行收件並安全地將它運輸到目的地。

 

Number five

返送貨物到家
清關完畢之後, 我們會將你的物品為你送達您新地址。 非常簡單!

 

 

好服務不自誇

我們的客戶鍾意我們!

 

我們高質量的海運紙箱有哪些尺寸?

為了使我們的門-到-門行李托運服務更加輕鬆,我們為你提供所有必要的包裝材料,以安全地將您的物品從A點運輸到B點,包括氣泡膜,棕色膠帶和高強度出口紙盒。我們提供兩種主要尺寸的化學硬化雙層紙板紙箱,(標準箱和大箱),這些紙箱是按照我們的特殊規範製造,以能夠在運輸過程中為您的物品提供最佳保護。

我們的大號海運紙箱非常適合裝放輕便但笨重的物品,譬如衣物和床品; 而我們的標準箱最適合裝放書籍,廚具,玩具和其他較重的家居用品。但是,請留意,為了保護我們的司機和您自己的人身安全,我們不接受任何超過30公斤/ 66磅的紙箱。相反,我們建議您高估實際所需的紙箱數量並訂購大量多出實際所需的紙箱,然後,如果您發現您有剩餘的紙箱,我們將免費回收它們以重複再利用。

另外,請參閱我們的移動木櫃®頁面,了解我們的小型、中型和大型移動木櫃®尺寸.

Large cardboard shipping box

大箱

外部尺寸:

61 x 51 x 41cm / 24 x 20 x 16.14 inches

適於裝放:

  • 運動器材
  • 衣物
  • 床品
Small cardboard shipping box

標準箱

外部尺寸:

51 x 41 x 31cm / 20 x 16.14 x 12.2 inches

適於裝放: 

  • 文件和紙類
  • 書籍
  • 兒童玩具

享受專業高硬度包裝盒海運去澳洲

為了令您有更多時間細化您的行程並挑選出完美的度假泳衣裝束,我們將我們的國際海運服務設計得盡可能簡單。一旦您獲得免費即時報價並落單後,我們會將大量堅固的海運紙箱送達您屋門口。然後,當你完成打包,只需預訂一個方便自己的收件時間,我們的團隊將為你完成所有剩餘工作。

此外,除了我們的大箱和標準箱外,我們還為你提供各種特殊形狀古怪或特別易碎物品的專業紙盒和包裝材料,包括:

  • 用於保護衝浪板的重型專業紙盒。
  • 用於保護傢俱和床墊的聚乙烯防護套。
  • 兒童單車以及成人單車加固保護紙盒 (在包裝之前請先卸除踏板和車輪)。
  • 衣櫃盒,懸掛運輸你貴重的大衣同衣物避免衣物的摺疊。

 

Couple packing shipping boxes

 

國際海運常見問題

通過七海國際, 從香港去澳洲, 海運家居物品再簡單不過。只需下方三個簡單步驟:

  1. 當您已經獲得免費即時報價且落好訂單,我們的團隊將會將大量空盒或者移動貨櫃®送達您家,以便你能夠隨時開始打包你的物品。為了令運輸的全部環節更加順暢運行,請在每一隻紙箱的至少一個外側寫清楚你的訂單號以及姓名。
  2. 然後,填寫我們發送到您的在線帳戶內的運輸文件,它包括保險單和一份記錄你運輸件箱內物品明細的裝箱清單,之後請預訂合適自己的收件時段。
  3. 最後,我們的國際託運專家將安全地將您的貨物送達澳洲,確保你的物品順利通過海關清關並將其運送到您選擇的目的地。但是,如果您願意,我們也可以在您的貨物到港後通知您,以便您可以從港口親自領取。

我們可以通過海路從香港將紙箱運送到澳洲。 海運是最經濟實惠的選擇,適於您發送大量貨物,船運只需49日就可以抵達澳洲。  

另一個我們國際行李海運服務的顯著優勢就是我們的在線追蹤工具,它可以允許你監控追蹤運輸件行程里的每一個環節,令你更加安心。

獲取從香港去澳洲海運紙箱的最精準價格的最佳方式就是填寫我們的免費即時海運報價表格。 提交快速簡便, 並會為您提供會涉及到的所有費用的明細,包括清關費用, 倉庫處理費用以及其它相關費用等。

免稅進口個人物品和家居物品去澳洲會比較棘手,因為澳洲每個地區都由自己的海關當局管理。為避免繳稅,您必須滿足以下條件:

  • 您是返國的澳洲公民或是一名持有長期居留/永久居留簽證的訪客,在國外停留超過12個月後永久返回。
  • 您必須出席在該國境內或者計劃在貨件運達后的六個月之內返回。
  • 對於所進口的物品, 您必須擁有超過12個月,並且這些物品不得用於轉售,禮品,租賃,扔棄處置或任何商業目的。

為了保護澳洲公民和其獨特動植物群的健康,澳洲政府的農業和水資源部對可能含有土壤,污垢和其他污染物的家居物品實施非常嚴苛的規定。為了確保你所寄物品能夠成功入境,請確保以下物品在包裝前必須是清潔乾燥的狀態,並且請將它們置放於易於搜查之處,以防海關官員需要隨時對物品進行檢查:

  • 運動器材: 高爾夫球杆及包, 板球裝備, 釣魚竿, 單車,衝浪板, 登山繩索等等.
  • 露營設備: 手杖,帳篷,帳篷支柱以及帳篷樁子,露營椅等等.
  • 鞋類及靴類: 當海運紙箱,袋或者行李箱去澳洲時,請確保所有鞋類,譬如登山靴,高爾夫球鞋,運動鞋等,都放在紙箱的最頂部而且鞋底朝上,以便海關可以很容易看到並對其進行快速方便的檢查。    

此外,除了那些常規性受限的物品, 譬如酒精、食品、毒品和麻醉品、盜版商品和武器或者仿真武器等,澳洲還禁止進口由花圈、松果和槲寄生等有機材料製成的聖誕裝飾品,以及止痛頭袋; 另外澳洲禁止空運所有蠟燭。

我們的禁運物品頁面內含有完整全面的物品清單清晰的告知你具體對應服務所禁止託運的物品。

從香港國際海運去澳洲需要多久?*

 

船運

49 日

*預估時間,會根據全球海運,運輸形勢而改變

 

如何輕鬆4步驟包裝你的海運紙箱

當從香港海運紙箱去澳洲時,您的運輸件將搭乘多種不同的車輛行駛數千英里。這就是為什麼在物品啟程之前安全妥善對其進行包裝, 是確保物件在到達目的地時不出現任何凹痕或碰傷的首要原因。運用下方四個簡單步驟, 讓自己成為專業包裝達人(請參閱我們的超重行李常見問題解答專頁來獲取更多資訊)。

one

清理您的物品並組裝空盒:

當海運物品去澳洲,若能在包裝紙盒之前進行一個大清理,你就能夠大量節省資金並簡化流程。您僅僅需要將全部計劃托運的物品收攔堆放於一處, 然後將其劃分出三類 — 需出售的為一類,需捐贈的為一類, 最後需海運的為一類。

一旦您最終確定了需要托運打包的物品,請訂購大量我們超耐用的專業紙箱,我們會將其拍平送達你家門口,你可以隨時組裝和填充這些空箱。

two

單獨包裝每件物品並填充大量緩衝物料:

防止箱內物品之間相互磨擦碰撞的最好辦法是,將每一件物品都單獨包裹在氣泡膜中,並將最重的物品置放於箱底,最輕的物品放在紙箱頂部位置。

最後,用減震材料填充任何間隙之位,譬如泡沫花生,軟皺紙或大量氣泡膜,以提供緩衝保護並幫助紙箱在運輸中不變形。

three

膠帶, 膠帶, 膠帶!:

大量棕色膠帶是成功包裝海運紙箱的關鍵,有助於保護和加強經過氣泡沫包裝後的物品以及加強和保護承載物品的紙箱。

在密封紙箱時,我們建議使用H型黏膠方法,將膠帶貼於紙箱的邊緣處以及中間的開口接縫處,請勿留任何間隙。

four

清晰標記所有紙箱:

在每一箱的至少一面標註您的姓名,訂單編號及內部物品描述,這將在運輸過程中有助於我們的員工,同時令您在開箱之時更容易識別每樣物品。

為了能夠成功為你的物品清關, 我們還需要你為你所托運之物填寫詳盡的裝箱清單。別擔心 — 您可以通過在線帳戶輕鬆網上填寫,我們提供大量提示來幫助你快速填寫。

我無法更好的向你推薦七海國際了。從尋找運輸我們物品最佳方案的最初電話溝通到安排收件以及最後物品的送達,每一位與我們互動的七海國際工作人員都是最棒的。我們從英國搬家到澳洲,通過七海國際托運我們的個人物品。他們高效,樂於助人且非常有信譽,此外,在線的文件填寫功能和貨件追蹤功能真是太棒了。強烈推薦,強烈推薦!!!

Lauren Mihaljek

澳洲熱門目的地

澳洲, 因其令人心馳神往的風景,充滿異國情調的野生動物(難道你不想擁抱一下考拉?!)和持續的陽光日照, 而備受喜愛.  澳洲值得一遊的理由幾乎跟其遼闊的國土一樣廣泛。此外,七海國際在澳洲多處主要城市運營我們自己的倉庫,包括阿德萊德,布裡斯班,墨爾本,珀斯,達爾文和悉尼,以及塔斯馬尼亞島,留給你充足的遊覽探索空間。請參閱下文,了解我們最喜歡的四大熱門澳洲目的地。

 

Map pin

悉尼,新南威爾士州

這座澳洲的海港城市是眾多遊客澳洲之旅的第一站 (根據地理位置澳洲又名Land Down Under),這是有充分理由的。從標誌性的悉尼歌劇院到全球知名的海灘,這是一個您絕對不想錯過的地方。

最佳探訪時間: 澳洲(Oz)的春天從9月持續到11月,提供了最溫和的天氣來參觀遊覽這座城市, 這段期間遊客較少。

如何出行: 悉尼的公共交通網路價格合理,可靠,比開車方便得多。只需跳上火車,公車或者渡輪,即可開始新奇的探索之旅。

臨近景點: 喬治街(George Street)是主要的街道以及這座城市最具活力的中心,遍布令人驚歎的建築物,別致的酒吧和一流的餐館,而岩石區(Rocks)則充滿了繁華的街市和舒適的咖啡館,邦迪(Bondi)則擁有地球上最著名綿長海岸線的美譽。

旅遊活動雖然悉尼歌劇院和海港大橋(當地人亦稱之為Coathanger!)是必去之處,但如果沒有擦塗防曬霜抓住點陽光,在邦迪海灘的白色細膩沙灘上捕捉一些光線,享受一下陽光美好時刻, 你的悉尼之旅怎算完美?

Map pin

墨爾本, 維多利亞

充滿活力的墨爾本市位於流入菲力浦港灣的亞拉河河口,是澳洲的文化中心。從拍攝色彩繽紛的城市街頭藝術的照片到在聖基爾達(St. Kilda)海灘捕捉海浪,在這裡你一定不會感到無聊。

最佳探訪時間: 雖然在澳洲夏季(12 月至次年 2 月)期間,天氣處於最炎熱的高峰,但這座城市卻舉辦著無數熱鬧非凡的戶外活動和現場節日慶典。

如何出行環城電車(The City Circle Tram)是遊覽墨爾本著名地標的最簡單方式,包括中心區(Central District)和碼頭區(Docklands) — 此外,電車是免費的!

臨近景點中央商務區(CBD)是墨爾本最受歡迎的景點。然而,菲茨羅伊(Fitzroy)的不倫瑞克街(Brunswick Street)吸引了無數復古服裝收藏家和二手書愛好者,而聖基爾達(St Kilda)則是一個難得的逃離喧囂的好地方。

旅遊活動乘坐觀光鐵路全速欣賞壯觀迷人流動的景色,在復古月神公園乘坐木製過山車,在墨爾本動物園發現大型貓科動物,蝴蝶等,或在維多利亞國家美術館讚嘆超過70,000多件的藝術品。

Map pin

珀斯, 西澳大利亞州

珀斯是世界上最孤立的都市之一,是陽光普照的西澳大利亞州首府,是一個城市綠洲,摩天大樓和繁忙的街道與鬱鬱蔥蔥的公園和波光粼粼的海景相遇於此。

最佳探訪時間: 在春天參觀珀斯令人驚歎的野花盛開,如果幸運的話,你還有機會瞥見座頭鯨或藍鯨。

如何出行珀斯每年平均日照時間為32,000小時,舒服的天氣意味著繞城散步和踩單車總是一種欣賞景點的最愉快方式。

臨近景點: 北橋(Northbridge)是珀斯最摩登的部分,到處都是別致的酒吧,發照Instragram的創意餐廳和設計師名店。而南珀斯,在蜿蜒的天鵝河(Swan River)的另一邊,是一個安靜的地方,坐在陰涼處,欣賞這座城市壯麗迷人的天際線。

旅遊活動: 珀斯造幣廠(Perth Mint)是添加到您必去清單中的最古怪的景點之一,它記錄了澳洲(Oz)的黃金歷史,並展出世界上最大的硬幣,重達一噸,這裏還收藏有大量的金條和金塊。

Map pin

黃金海岸 (昆士蘭州)

沿著昆士蘭州東南部延伸,迷人的黃金海岸的陽光,沙灘和大海使其成為澳洲最受歡迎的星級度假勝地之一,也是衝浪者的聖地。

最佳探訪時間: 選擇秋季或冬季來此最佳,因為夏季往往是度假高峰期,成群結隊的度假者會湧向海岸降溫。

如何出行: 公共汽車,火車和有軌電車在這裏定期運行,但租車則是探索城外無數迷人徒步路線的最佳方式。

臨近景點: 滑浪者天堂(Surfers Paradise)的海濱度假勝地是您想要閒逛享受陽光和追逐海浪的必去地方,而Broadbeach海灘的浮華和魅力則是補充小麥肌的最佳場所。

旅遊活動: 如果你對黃金海岸完美無暇的海灘感到厭倦(不太可能!),這座城市也以其主題公園而聞名,包括夢幻世界,它將驚險刺激的機動遊樂設施與近距離接觸澳洲本土的野生動物體驗做了完美的結合。

Skip to the content
Menu

Why choose Seven Seas Worldwide

Packing boxes and materials

Purpose-built shipping boxes and materials provided

Trusted for 25 years

Trusted with your shipments for over 25 years

Delivery and collection

Pick your own dates for shipment delivery and collection

Free storage

Enjoy 2 weeks FREE storage before and after shipping

Customs

We handle the quarantine and customs clearance process

Bestrewn with vast swathes of golden beaches, heaps of bucket list experiences, and an abundance of friendly locals, Australia's unbelievable size and diversity means there's something for every type of traveller. No matter if you're after an adrenaline fix, outback adventure, cultural foray or simply want to kick back with a beer and a barbeque, the Land Down Under delivers. And so does Seven Seas Worldwide.

Our international shipping company has over 25 years of experience shipping to Australia, pages of five-star reviews and an enthusiastic team of experts on hand to help you every step of the way. From shipping surfboards and suitcases for the trip of a lifetime to transporting the entire contents of your home ready to start a new chapter in Oz, our unmatched overseas shipping services can do it all.

A trusted team, shipping to Australia for over 25 years

Although Seven Seas Worldwide's trackable service has been shipping to Australia for more than a quarter of a century, our main priority remains the same as when we started — to provide customers with a premium service at an affordable price. Here're just a few of the benefits we offer to make sending boxes overseas stress-free and easy:

  • A seamless service from start to finish: our vast network of depots spans the globe, from Canada to New Zealand and countless countries in between, enabling our team of international shippers to handle the entire process. That's why we can promise that from the time you place your order to the moment we deliver your shipment, you'll be communicating with us and only us.
  • Safe and secure transportation: unlike many international shipping companies, we ensure customs and quarantine inspections on the goods we're transporting are conducted on our premises, not an outside warehouse, and under the supervision of trusted staff.
  • No unexpected charges: to provide 100% transparency, our free no-obligation quote tool clearly itemises all the shipping costs involved, so you can rest easy knowing you're not going to get hit with any additional costs further down the line.
  • Multilingual real-person support: have a question? No problem, our team are just a phone call away! They speak various languages, including Mandarin, Cantonese and Afrikaans and know all the in's and out's of shipping to Australia.

 

A couple booking our international shipping services

 

Overseas shipping to Australia in 5 steps

Number one

Free instant online quote
Get a quick quote offering clear, transparent pricing so you can compare costs.

Number two

Pick your dates
When placing your order, choose the shipment collection and delivery dates that suit you.

Number three

Securely pack your items
We deliver your empty shipping boxes or MoveCube®, ready for you to fill.

Number four

We collect and ship
As international movers, we collect your shipment and safely transport it to its destination.

Number five

Delivered to your address
Our team will see your goods safely through customs, then deliver them to your new home.

Don't take our word for it

Our customers love us!

 

What size are our high-quality shipping boxes?

To make our door-to-door cheap shipping services even more effortless, we can provide all the packaging materials necessary to safely transport your belongings from A to B, including bubble wrap, brown tape and export strength boxes. We offer our chemically-hardened, double-walled cardboard containers in two main sizes, Standard and Large, and have them manufactured to our particular specifications to give your possessions the best protection during transit.

Our Large shipping boxes are ideal for lightweight yet cumbersome items like clothing and bedding, while the Standard is best for books, kitchenware, toys and other heavier household goods. However, please be aware that to protect our drivers and yourself, we can't accept boxes exceeding 30kg/66lbs. Instead, we suggest you overestimate the number of containers you need and order plenty, and then, if you find you have some left over (and they're in a good condition), we'll collect them to be reused for no extra charge.

Also, see our MoveCube® page for our Small, Medium and Large MoveCube® sizes. 

Large cardboard shipping box

Large box

External dimensions:

61 x 51 x 41cm / 24 x 20 x 16.14 inches

Best for:

  • Sports equipment
  • Clothes
  • Bedding 
Small cardboard shipping box

Standard box

External dimensions:

51 x 41 x 31cm / 20 x 16.14 x 12.2 inches

Best for: 

  • Files and papers
  • Books
  • Children's toys

How COVID-19 impacted the transhipment process

Covid-19 influenced ports such as Singapore as the port had severe shortages in manpower due to staff having to isolate. This created demand for staff to move containers and drivers for lorries which couldn’t work. This resulted in stacked containers in the ports which lead to ships having to be diverted due to insufficient storage space.

The other contributing factor was the rise in online purchases and the increase in container volumes due to the growth of this market. With more people being at home and not able to go out shopping, online orders had gone through the roof which forced ports to have too many containers and not enough manpower to cope with the demand.

 

Couple shipping boxes to Australia

 

Frequently asked questions about international shipping

With Seven Seas Worldwide, shipping household goods from the UK to Australia couldn't be easier. Here's how it works in three steps:

  1. After you've acquired your free instant quote, placed your order and chosen suitable delivery and collection dates, our team will deliver the empty containers or MoveCube® to your home, ready for you to pack with your possessions. To help the transportation process run smoothly, please write your name and job number on at least one side of each box.
  2. Then, complete the documentation on your online account, including a detailed inventory listing the contents of your shipment and optional insurance forms, and a driver will come and pick up your shipment.
  3. Finally, our international shippers will safely transport your goods to Australia, completing customs documents to ensure clearance and delivering the boxes to your chosen destination. However, if you prefer, we can notify you when your shipment arrives so you can collect it from the port instead.

We can ship boxes to Australia from the UK either by sea or air. Sea shipping is the most cost-effective option, perfect if you're sending a large consignment, but it will take 71 days to reach your destination. Alternatively, if you need your goods promptly, air shipping only takes 14 days, although at a slightly higher cost.

Another fantastic benefit of our international luggage shipping service is our online tracking tool that lets you monitor every step of your shipment's travels, offering further peace of mind.

The best way to get the most accurate price for shipping boxes from the UK to Australia is to fill out our free instant shipping quote form. It's quick and easy to submit and will give you a clear breakdown of all costs involved, including customs clearance, warehouse handling and other related charges.

Importing personal effects and household items into Australia duty-free can be tricky because each region is governed by its own customs authority. To avoid taxes, you must fulfil the following criteria:

  • You're a returning Aussie citizen or a visitor with a long-stay/permanent residence visa, returning permanently after more than 12 months outside the country.
  • You must either be present in the country or planning to return within six months of your shipment's arrival.
  • You must have owned the items you're importing for more than twelve months, and they should not be for resale, gifts, leasing, disposing or any commercial purpose.

To protect the health of their citizens and unique flora and fauna, the Australian government's Department of Agriculture and Water Resources enforces strict regulations regarding household goods that might contain soil, dirt and other contaminants. To help guarantee their entry to the country, please ensure the following items are clean and dry before packing and are easily accessible in case Australian customs officials need to inspect them:

  • Sports equipment: golf clubs and bags, cricket gear, fishing rods, bicycles, surfboards, mountaineering ropes etc.
  • Camping tools: walking sticks, tents, poles and pegs, camping chairs etc.
  • Shoes and boots: when shipping boxes, bags or suitcases to Australia, please ensure you pack all footwear, such as hiking boots, golf shoes, trainers etc., at the top of the container with their soles facing upwards, so they are visible for inspection.

Also, along with other commonly restricted items, such as alcohol, tobacco products, food, drugs and narcotics, pirated goods and weapons or replica weapons, Australia prohibits the importation of pain relief head bags and Christmas decorations made of organic materials like wreaths, pinecones and mistletoe, and all candles by air.

Our Prohibited Goods page contains a comprehensive list of all the items you can't send along with certain service-based restrictions.

 

How long does international shipping from the UK to Australia take?*

 

By sea

71 days

 

By air

14 days

*estimated timings dependent on global shipping circumstances

 

How to pack your shipping boxes in 4 stress-free steps

When shipping boxes to Australia from the UK, your shipment will travel thousands of miles in many different vehicles. That's why it's so essential you securely wrap your goods before their journey to ensure they reach their destination without any dents or knocks. Here are four easy steps to help you become a packing pro (find more information in our Excess Baggage FAQs).

 

one

Declutter your possessions and assemble the boxes:

When shipping goods to Australia, have a declutter before packing your boxes to save money and simplify the process. All you need to do is gather the items you're considering sending and separate them into three categories — sell, donate and ship.

Once you've finalised what you're going to pack, order plenty of our ultra-durable boxes, and we'll deliver them flat to your door, ready for you to put together and fill.

two

Wrap items individually and add plenty of padding:

Prevent the contents of your boxes from banging into each other by wrapping everything individually in bubble wrap and packing the heaviest items at the bottom and the lightest at the top.

Lastly, fill any gaps with shock-absorbing materials like foam peanuts, crumpled paper, or more bubble wrap to provide cushioning and help the carton keep its shape.

three

Tape, tape, tape!:

Lots of brown tape is the key to successfully packing your shipping boxes, helping secure and strengthen everything from the bubblewrap encasing your possessions to the containers holding them.

When sealing your boxes, we recommend using the H-tape method, where you place strips over the seams of the carton and down the middle, ensuring there aren't any gaps.

four

Clearly label all of your containers:

Label at least one side of all your boxes with your name and job number, as this will help our staff during shipping, making the process even more seamless and straightforward. 

To clear your shipment through customs, we'll also need a detailed inventory of the goods you're sending. Don't worry — you can do this through your online account, and there are plenty of helpful pointers to assist.

I cannot recommend Seven Seas Worldwide enough. From initial calls about the best form of transport for our needs to arranging the collection and drop off of our items, everyone we interacted with at Seven Seas Worldwide has been a star. We relocated from the UK to Australia and sent our personal belongings with Seven Seas Worldwide. They were efficient, helpful and trustworthy, and the online portal with documents and tracking was fantastic. Highly, highly recommend!!!

Lauren Mihaljek

 

Most popular destinations in Australia

Loved for its awe-inspiring landscapes, exotic wildlife (I mean, who doesn't want to cuddle a koala?!) and continuous sunshine, the list of reasons why Australia's worth a visit is almost as vast as the country itself. Plus, Seven Seas Worldwide operates depots in many of the major cities, including Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, Darwin and Sydney, as well as the island of Tasmania, giving you plenty of scope to explore. See below for our four favourite Aussie destinations.

 

Map pin

Sydney, New South Wales

Australia's Harbour City is the first stop on many tours of the Land Down Under, and with good reason. From the iconic Sydney Opera House to its globally renowned beaches, this is one place you don't want to miss.

Best time to visit: Oz's springtime, running from September to November, offers the most temperate weather to see the city and fewer tourists.

How to get around: Sydney's public transport network is reasonably priced, reliable and much more convenient than driving. Simply hop on a train, bus or ferry and start exploring.

Neighbourhoods to know: George Street is the main strip and the city's vibrant centre packed with stunning architecture, chic bars and excellent eateries, while the Rocks is home to bustling markets and cosy cafes, and Bondi boasts the most famous stretch of coast on the planet.

Things to do: While the Opera House and Harbour Bridge (or the Coathanger as the locals call it!) are a must, no trip to Syndey is complete without grabbing the suncream and catching some rays on the white sands of Bondi beach.

Map pin

Melbourne, Victoria

Situated at the mouth of the Yarra River, which flows into Port Philip Bay, the vibrant city of Melbourne is the country's cultural hub. From snapping pics of the city's street art to catching waves at St. Kilda beach, there's plenty to keep you busy.

Best time to visit: Although the weather is at its hottest peak during Australia's summer months, December to February, the city buzzes with countless outdoor events and festivals.

How to get around: The City Circle Tram is the easiest way to see Melbourne's top sites, including the central district and Docklands — plus, it's free!

Neighbourhoods to know: The CBD (Central Business District) is where you'll find Melbourne's most popular attractions. However, Brunswick Street in Fitzroy is a magnet for lovers of vintage clothing and second-hand books, and St Kilda is the place to go to escape the hustle and bustle.

Things to do: Enjoy spectacular vistas at full speed riding the Scenic Railway, a wooden rollercoaster at the retro Luna Park, spot big cats, butterflies and more at Melbourne Zoo, or marvel at over 70,000 works of art at the National Gallery of Victoria.

Map pin

Perth, Western Australia

One of the most isolated metropolises in the world, Perth, the sun-soaked capital of Western Australia, is an urban oasis where skyscrapers and busy streets meet lush parks and sparkling seascapes.

Best time to visit: Visit in spring to see Perth's stunning wildflowers in bloom and, if you're lucky, the chance to catch a glimpse of a humpback or blue whale.

How to get around: With an average of 32,000 hours of sun per year, Perth's incredible weather means walking and cycling around the city are always an enjoyable way to see the sights.

Neighbourhoods to know: Northbridge is the trendiest part of Perth's, full of hole-in-the-wall bars, Instragrammable restaurants and designer boutiques. Whereas South Perth, on the other side of the winding Swan River, is a little quieter and a great place to sit in the shade and take in the city's magnificent skyline.

Things to do: One of the quirkiest attractions to add to your list is the Perth Mint, which documents the history of gold in Oz and displays the world's largest coin, weighing a whopping one-tonne, and lots of bullion and gold nuggets.

Map pin

Gold Coast, Queensland

Stretching along the southeast of Queensland the glamorous Gold Coast's sun, sand and sea makes it one of Australia's most popular holiday destinations and a mecca for surfers.

Best time to visit: Opt for autumn or winter as summer tends to be the busiest period, with crowds of vacationers flocking to the coast to cool off.

How to get around: Buses, trains and trams run regularly, but a hire car is the best way to discover the extensive network of hiking trails just outside of the city.

Neighbourhoods to know: The seaside resort of Surfers Paradise is the place to visit if you want to hang ten and catch some waves, whereas the glitz and glamour of Broadbeach is an ideal spot for topping up your tan.

Things to do: If you ever get bored of the Gold Coast's immaculate beaches (unlikely!), the city's also known for its theme parks, including Dreamworld, which combines white-knuckle rides with close-up encounters of native Australian animals.