Skip to the content

您需要知道的事宜

您需要完成全部的在线运输文件,这些文件包括:一份您运输物品的装箱清单, 物品保险单,以及,您需要完成您所托运的个人物品以及家居物品相关的海关表格。

您需要登入您的账户来完成所有在线运输文件的操作,此后, 您的物品才会被运出。

您还需要上载一份您护照的扫描件:护照照片页,以及护照签名页,并且, 如果需要的话,在您订单处理的后期阶段,您还需要上载一份您的签证复印件。填表的过程中,我们全程为你提供了提示,但是, 您必须保证您在表格内输入的信息是完全精确的,因为这些表格是会被提交与目的地国家的海关机构

您必须申请 ToR (Transfer of Residence) 授权码,并且将此授权码提供给七海国际以便我们能够完成对你物品入境英国的清关。如果您未能够按时提供给我们你的 ToR编码 用以清关,这将会导致您所有托运的物品内容都产生进口英国的进口税。

Couple moving to the UK

进口你的个人物品以及家居物品

您可以使用 “Transfer of Residence Relief (ToR01)”对你的旧的个人物品以及家居物品进行免税进口至英国, 但是您必须满足下方的条件:

1. 您将返回英国并将英国作为您的常居地;

2. 您之前连续的离开了英国至少超过12个月;

3. 在进口物品之前, 您所托运进口的物品必须是已经使用过超过6个月以上的物品;

4. 您没有购买或者收到过任何属于免关税计划 (duty/tax free scheme)下的物品。

5. 您所托运的物品在您进口之后的至少12个月内将全部都是以个人使用为目的的,且将不会出售,转售或者出租或者作为赠品或者赠送他人。

6. 如果您够资格,您可以在您本人到达英国之前,提前进口您的个人物品以及家居物品,但是物品进口不可以提早超过6个月;或者您也可以在您到达英国之后再进口您的物品, 但是进口时限必须在您本人到达英国后的12个月内。

操作流程

您申请 ToR (Transfer of Residence) 授权码的提交务必尽早,最晚必须在您物品到达英国以前要完成, 我们会尽力协助您的 ToR (Transfer of Residence) 授权码的申请, 但是整个申请过程是您自己的职责,下面是您需要做的事情:

1. 填写完毕的 ToR01 表格
请填写名称为“For Transfer of Residence to UK‘的表格,您可以通过点击下面的链接来进行表格的填写:https://www.gov.uk/guidance/application-for-transfer-of-residence-relief-tor1.
您需要完整填写好此表格, 之后自己直接在线上交给英国税务海关总署HMRC,他们会决定您是否够资格享受免税进口。

2. 额外的文件
英国税务海关总署 HMRC会要求您连同你的 ToR 申请一并上交其它额外的文件
a.一份你的护照照片页的彩色复印件 (运货物的人/物品的主人)。
b. 两份你的装箱清单的复印件。
c. 注册的证明,这份文件应该证明您已经在英国常居住下来。您也可以提交一些其它类似的文件,只要这些文件提供合理的证据证明您即将居住在英国, 比如:
    i. 您的工作合同;
    ii. 您工作雇主的证明信;
    iii. 您的工作许可证;
    iv. 您即将入住房屋的租赁或者房屋的购买合同;

Lady receiving boxes in the UK
Antique being imported into the UK

如果您是返回英国的英国护照持有者:

对于返回英国的英国护照持有者无法提供上述段落c 列出的证明,我们建议你写一份辅助信阐明您之前离开了英国居住于海外并提供您当时的机票行程。如果你的申请成功了, HMRC会在您提交申请的10个工作日之内提供给你一个特殊的授权码。您收到此授权码后必须立刻将此授权码转发给七海国际,请电邮至这个邮箱地址 [email protected].

如果你的申请没有成功或者你的 Transfer of Residence Relief (ToR)申请被拒绝了, 那么所有你所托运的物品都将在英国产生进口增值税与关税, 如需更多详细信息, 您可以点击链接查看HMRC 贸易关税 https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff/sections.

学生关税减免的资格

您需要满足以下条件才能够有资格申请学生关税减免, 您来英国的目的必须是为了出席学校,学院或者大学进行长达至少12个月以上的一定时期的全职学习。您必须提供有关你的课程的详细信息以及提供一份由您的学校机构出示的入学录取信的复印件这些材料一并进行申请。您可以托运您的个人物品例如您需要穿的,或者需要用来配备您的房间的或者用于以学习为目的的物品来英国

关税减免不适用于以下:

  • 商业车辆
  • 任何用于行使贸易或者职业或者专业的物品,但是排除那些用于实用艺术或者博雅教育的便携式器材
  • 在过去的6个月内未被你拥有或者使用过的物品

您将不需要完成 Transfer of Residence (ToR01) 的表格但是你将需要通过报关单提供您学习期限的证明。

Students at university
Lady packing boxes

进口其它物品

进口你的职业工具:任何最初并非从英国购买的职业工具都将会产生增值税与关税, 如果你的物品被你拥有的时间少于6个月,那么这些物品会自动引起增值税和关税的产生

进口结婚礼物:你将需要提供你的结婚证书的复印件或者结婚执照复印件。如果你满足 “Transfer of Residence Relief (ToR)”的要求, 结婚礼物是可以被免税进口的;也就是说你是搬去你英国的常居的家来结婚并且在你进口后的12个月内你不会进行转售,出租,借出,或者抛弃这些结婚礼品才行。

进口继承的遗产:如果你是财产受益人,那么除了要完成填写我们的在线文件, 您还需要提供死亡证书复印件以及遗嘱复印件来证明您的确是实际受益人,同时您还需要完成在线的 C1421表格。如果有某些特殊的物品并没有在遗嘱中单独的提到或者列出来, 那么您将需要提供一份由遗嘱执行人所出示的附属信件来再次证实您已经继承了这些特殊的物品。

禁运物品

我们致力于使您的个人物品进口至英国尽可能的简单。请查看我们完整的列表清单了解清楚哪些物品是禁止入境英国的以及哪些服务是受限的。


本页面最后更新于2021年7月1日

好服务不需要自吹

请听客人对我们的评论吧!

Skip to the content
Menu

Things you need to know

You will need to complete our online documentation which includes forms for an inventory of your shipment, insurance on your shipment and, for personal effects and household items, completion of the relevant Customs form.

You will need to log into your account to complete the online documentation process in order for your shipment to be sent.

You will need to upload scans of your passport: the picture page, the signature page and, if applicable, a copy of your visa, at the final stage of the process. There are helpful pointers all throughout the process but you must be completely accurate with the information you enter. These forms will be presented to the authorities at the destination.

ToR (Transfer of Residence) Authorisation Code must be supplied to Seven Seas Worldwide in order for us to receive customs clearance into the United Kingdom. Failure to provide your TOR Authorisation Code in time for clearance will result on all contents shipped to be liable for import tax and duty in the United Kingdom. 

Thing you need to know

Importing your personal effects and household items

You can import your used personal effects and household items into the UK tax free, using the “Transfer of Residence Relief (ToR01)”, only if you fulfil the following:

1. You are returning to the UK as your normal place of residence;

2. You have been outside the UK continuously for at least 12 months;

3. You have used all the items for at least 6 months before importing;

4. You did not buy or receive any of the items from a duty/tax free scheme.

5. You will be keeping all the items for personal use and will not sell or hire out or give them away for at least 12 months after importing.

6. If you qualify then you cannot import your personal effects and household item earlier than 6 months before your arrival or later than 12 months after your arrival.

How the process works

Your submission should be done as soon as possible prior to your shipment’s arrival into the UK, we will support you with this application but overall this is your responsibility, this is what you need to do:

1. Completed ToR01 form
Complete the “For Transfer of Residence to UK” form by clicking on the link below: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/application-for-transfer-of-residence-relief-tor1.
You will need to complete and submit the form online directly to HMRC for a decision as to whether you qualify for a duty-free entry.

2. Additional documents
Additional documents are required by HMRC to be submitted with your ToR application:
a. A coloured copy of your picture page passport (shipper/owner of the goods).
b. Two copies of your inventory form.
c. Proof of registration, this document should show you’ve taken up residence in the UK. You may also send some other, comparable document which provides reasonable evidence which shows you’re going to live in the UK, for example:
    i. Your employment contract;
    ii. Your employer’s statement;
    iii. Your work permit;
    iv. Your tenancy or purchase agreement for the home you plan to live in;

Returning British passport holders:

For the returning British passport holder without any proof as outlined in part c above, we suggest that you write a supporting letter stating that you have been outside the UK with proof of your travel itinerary. If your application is successful, then HMRC will supply you with a unique Authorization Code within 10 working days of submission. This Authorization Code must be forwarded to Seven Seas Worldwide immediately at [email protected].

If your application is not successful or your Transfer of Residence Relief (ToR) application has been refused, then all contents of your shipment will be liable for import tax and duty in the United Kingdom, for details, you could check the HMRC Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff/sections.

Qualify for students relief

To qualify for students relief, you must come to the UK to attend a school, college or university for a period of fulltime study of at least 12 months. You must include details of your course and a copy of your offer letter from the education provider with your application. You may bring belongings for you to wear, furnish your room or use for the purpose of your studies.

The relief doesn’t apply to:

  • commercial vehicles
  • articles for use in the exercise of a trade or profession, other than portable instruments of the applied or liberal arts
  • goods you have not possessed or used in the last 6 months

You won’t need to complete form Transfer of Residence (ToR01) but you’ll need to provide evidence of your period of study with your customs declaration.

Students relief
Student moving to the UK

Importing other items

Importing tools of your trade: Any tools of trade that were not originally purchased in the UK are liable for tax and duty, if the items have been owned by your for less than six months then they will automatically attract tax and duty.

Importing wedding gifts: You will need to provide a copy of marriage certificate or licence. The gifts can be imported duty-free if you fulfil the requirements for “Transfer of Residence Relief (ToR)”; namely that you are moving to your normal home in the UK on marriage and you do not sell, lend, hire or dispose of the items within 12 months of importing.

Importing inheritance items: If you are the beneficiary, then in addition to completing our online documentation, you need to supply a copy of the death certificate and a copy of the will showing that you are the beneficiary as well as completing the online C1421 form. If the specific items are not mentioned individually in the will then you will need a supplementary letter from the executor confirming you have inherited these specific items.

Prohibited goods

We aim to make importing your personal belongings into the UK as simple as possible. See our comprehensive list of items that cannot be shipped along with any service specific restrictions.


This page was last updated on 1st July 2021.

Don't take our word for it

Our customers love us!