七海国际提供什么样的保险?| 托运常见问题

你们提供什么样的保险?为什么需要购买保险呢?

我们知道您想要托运的物品对您来说非常重要-不然您也不会托运他们,对吧?对您托运的东西投保,是让您没有任何担忧。我们提供2种保险。不用担心,您不用阅读长篇保险推销。

基本险

七海国际推荐的基本险是为每个纸箱,或行李箱,或旅行袋,或背包,以及其它由个人打包好的物品提供100.00的重置金(或等值的当地货币)。基本险是需要额外支付保险费的,您还可以为每样物品的基本险增值。但是七海国际强烈建议您至少为您的物品投保一些价值而且100实在是一个很合理的保值。如果增值的话,收费是按填写保值的3.5%来收费,(如果默认保值的话就是3.50每箱的收费,也就是3.5%的100)。

高级险

如果您觉得您所托运的物品非常贵重,那最好考虑一下我们的高级险。我们的高级险是按照投保物品的重置金的5%收费。所涵盖的内容包括赔偿整件物品的丢失(这点和基本险一样),或者个别物品丢失,或者是被水损坏情况。

‘重置金‘是指如果您的物品丢失了您需要重新购买它所花费的金额。请注意,不管哪种保险,都会存在’免赔付索赔金额’。这笔费用会根据首次注册的索赔按照比例计算。客户需自己承担‘免赔付索赔金额’。

目前设定的免赔付索赔金额为50.00或者等值的当地货币金额。所有的索赔申诉都依据标准保险的服务与条款。任何一次的单次申诉都会有额外费用产生。

最后,七海国际要说的就是虽然七海国际在国际运输领域里有着很好的信誉和名声,但是意外是会发生的,七海国际可以保证自己所提供的优质服务但是无法保证你明天会发生什么。

关于保险的更多信息,请查看我们提供的保险单,或致电1300 21 66 98询问吧!

What are my insurance options? | Baggage FAQS

Why should I insure my excess baggage shipment and what type of insurance do you offer?

We know that the items you intend on sending are important to you - otherwise you wouldn’t be sending them, right? Insuring excess baggage will bring you peace of mind, so here are our two options. Don’t worry, you won’t get bogged down in fuzzy insurance-speak.

Basic Insurance

Seven Seas Worldwide provides Basic insurance cover of £100.00 (or the equivalent in local currency) for each box, suitcase, holdall, backpack and other individually-packed items. Basic insurance will incur an additional charge. You can increase the amount you want to insure each item but we strongly recommend you insure for something and £100 seems a reasonable amount. You will pay 5% of that value or £3.50 (3.5% of £100) per box, suitcase or holdall you are sending.

Premium Insurance

If you consider your items invaluable, we suggest you take a look at our offer of Premium insurance. The Insurance Premium payable for cover is calculated as 5% of the ‘replacement value’ of the inventoried items. Premium Insurance includes: the total loss of the entire shipment (like Basic above - but also), theft of items from the shipment and water damage to the consignment.

‘Replacement value’ equals the value it would cost to repurchase lost items. Please note that as with all insurance there is an ‘insurance excess liability’ amount whereby the customer is liable for an initial proportionate amount of the claim being registered.

In this instance the ‘excess liability’ for insurance placed with Aviva is currently based upon a UK Sterling amount of £50.00 or the equivalent in local currency. All claims are subject to the standard Insurance Terms and Conditions. There is an excess payment on any single claim.

All we can say is accidents do happen and Seven Seas Worldwide has a great reputation for its service but that cannot be a guarantee for what happens tomorrow. You can always give us a call if you wish to chat about it.