行李打包技巧

打包行李

尽管我们暂时没有提供装箱的服务,但是我们依然很乐意跟你们分享装箱经验。好好的装箱,东西才会好好的抵达,合理有效的打包可以节省时间和空间。

我们用的不是一般的纸箱,是七海国际特别的纸箱

  • 这些纸箱都是为了长时间储存和长途运输而设计,非常的坚固,绝对不是市场上一般的薄纸箱。
  • 我们所提供的大型物品打包的箱子脚‘大箱’或是‘衣物箱’。大箱的尺寸是61厘米(高),51厘米(长),41厘米(宽)。这种纸箱尤其适合大而轻的物品,如衣物,鞋子,床上用品,或者是玩具。
  • 标准的打包纸箱,叫‘标准箱’或‘书箱’。标准箱的尺寸是51厘米(高),41厘米(长),31厘米(宽)。这种纸箱是专门为小而重的物品设计的,如书籍,相册,CD或工具。
  • 请注意每个箱子限重是30公斤。我们的快速在线报价会告诉你每个箱子的最大限重,根据目的地不同,会有所差别。
  • 组装纸箱和打包的信息都会印在每个箱子上,所以在打包前,请仔细阅读。

请注意每个箱子不要超过限重30公斤(或66磅),如果超重会产生额外收费,如果我们的司机因为箱子太重没有办法取件,那么您还需要重新打包。

超重的行李箱会让司机没有办法完成取件,并且只能重新预约取件日期,第二次上门取件就会有额外的收费了。

尽量多订一些箱子,您只需要支付所用的箱子的运费,并且在取件时把空箱子在未使用的状态下归还给我们就可以了,是不会产生额外的费用了。如果所订的空箱不够,需要另外派送空箱,那第二次送空箱也会产生费用。如果归还的空箱被损坏或者使用过,也会产生费用的。

装箱

我们有一个装箱的视频来告诉你一些如何装箱的窍门。

  • 首先,如果你觉得你的纸箱有可能会超过30公斤的限重,那最好的称重的方式,是先用于是的体重计量自己的重量,再量自己抱住箱子的重量,那么中间的差值就是箱子的重量了。
  • 如果你有大件物品,无法装进纸箱,请致电咨询我们的客服。
  • 如果您是国际学生,还有一些非常重要的关于目的地国家清关的问题(比如澳大利亚和新西兰)。 AQIS对于象鞋子,靴子,运动器材,露营器材,一切可能沾有尘土的物品格外严格,请一定确保这些物品干净整洁,方便清关。
  • 如果你打包的是贵重物品,那么请记得购买保险

Pack Your Baggage – Do It Right!

Packing Your Baggage

Far be it from us to be patronising and tell you how to pack a bag but we thought it might be worth reminding you of the dos and don’ts. Plus it gives us a chance to tell you about our boxes which are brilliant by the way.

In fact, let’s start by talking about our boxes. 

  • They’re chemically-hardened and designed specifically for long journeys and storage. They’re a much better option than the flimsy boxes you retrieved from the attic that look like they’d buckle under the weight of a throw-pillow.
  • The large packing box we supply is called a ‘Large Box’ or ‘Tea Chest Box’. The dimensions of the Large Box are 61cm (height), 51cm (depth) and 41cm (width). This box is particularly useful for packing bulky but light items such as clothes, shoes, bed linen and cuddly toys you’ve yet to grow out of.
  • The standard packing box is called a ‘Standard Box’ or ‘Book Box’. The dimensions of the Standard Box are 31cm (height), 51cm (length) and 41cm (width). This box is designed to accommodate the heavier items such as books, albums, files, CDs and hand tools.
  • Bear in mind that the maximum weight is 30kg. The ‘Instant Quote’ service will let you know of the maximum allowable weight for each box for the respective country destination.
  • Assembly and packing instructions can be found printed on the flap of every box so do have a read before packing.

Remember not to exceed the maximum weight of 30kg (or 66 pounds) for each item or else a charge will be applied. If our driver is loading his van with your boxes and lifts a box that he considers heavier than 30kg (or 66 pounds), he may ask you to repack the items in another box.

If you have too many overweight boxes that need repacking, the driver will have no option but to shake his head and leave. He has a busy schedule, you see, so you will have to arrange another day for collection. There will be a charge for this too.

Order more boxes than you need. It’s better to have too many than not enough, right? If you find you have some boxes left over, we’ll just collect them to be reused with no extra charge. If you return a box that looks like it’s been used (either for moving or building a fort or whatever), there will an extra charge.

How To Pack Your Bags

So – packing.

  • First of all, if you suspect you’ve exceeded the maximum weight allowance of 30kg, just weigh them on the bathroom scales. If you stand on the scales holding the box, all you need to do is subtract your own weight from the total. Get it?
  • If you have any large items that do not fit our boxes, give us a ring – we’re always here to help and advise.
  • Something really important to remember is that the quarantine departments of some countries (including Australia and New Zealand) will check items such as boots, shoes, sports and camping equipment. Make sure you clean these items thoroughly and place them at the top inside the boxes thus making it easier for quarantine officials to inspect them.
  • If you’re packing valuable goods, we recommend checking out our baggage insurance. Peace of mind and all that.